We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Don't waste your money!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosedale on Robson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosedale on Robson
Ranked #43 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel looks nice on line, but don't be fooled. It is dated and dirty. The Staff even said that other guests had issues with the stained carpets, dirty dishes, general uncleanliness and dated decor. This hotel is an embarrassment to Avia West. It is shocking that they are affiliated with such a disgusting hotel. We would never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanIsleReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for your email concerrning your stay with Aviawest. It is unforntunate that you did not enjoy your stay. The Aviawest suites are owned and operated by Aviawest Resort Club and set their own standards which can be different from the hotel itself. The Hotel has just had its annual inpsection by the Provincial Approved Accommodation Guide and we passed with flying colours. They do a thorough inpsection throughout the Hotel, suites, kitchenettes, hallways, and public areas such as the pool, but do not inspect Aviawest Suites.
I am aware that Aviawest is starting a renovation program in their suites but I am not sure of the total extent of the project.
Yours truly
Jim Miller
General Manager
Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    660
    218
    57
    32
See reviews for
375
564
65
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel is in central Vancouver, we had two queen beds, with plenty of room for luggage and to spread out. The bathroom we well appointed and clean. We had a lounge room with a kitchen. The staff were excellent with a information section downstairs. There was a supermarket on the corner, McDonalds, pharmacy, coffe place and take away and eat in restaurants close by. A restaurant in the hotel had a great menu. It also has laundry machine and dryers every second floor. We stayed here twice and recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: the higher the better for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank microdotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable time inour beautiful cityr and at our hotel.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
119 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Good hotel in down town Vancouver. The room we stayed in was a 2 bedroom with lounge area and kitchen which included a coffee machine.
The room was very clean and the hotel had a bar down stairs with breakfast and drinks till late, which provided free wifi for use. The bed was a bit hard for my liking.
The hotel was in a great location to go to the Canucks game as the stadium was within walking distance. It was also close to Granville st and shops along robson avenue but not right in the middle to get the noise..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosedaleGM, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for your email and we are glad that your stay was enjoyable. With regard to the bed, we are in the process of changing beds. We have been surveying our guests over the last several months and have chosen a style of mattress that was the most popular.

Yours truly:
Jim Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Great value. Great room and good location. Will stay again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarlosPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed at the Rosedale while in town for a hockey game with my boyfriend. Upon arriving we noticed there was an old tray with dishes from dinner the night before sitting outside our room that had yet to be picked up. We thought it was gross but decided to give it a couple of hours since we did check in early. We got into our room which is quite spacious but with outdated furniture and fixings. We laid down on the bed and my boyfriend discovered his side smelled very strongly of perfume. We went out into the hall to find a housekeeper who was very rude and dismissed our situation. We then found another housekeeper who said she would come and change our bedding for us. After half an hour went by we decided to go out and grab some lunch. On our way out we checked with the front desk to make sure our sheets would in fact be changed. The person at the desk was very rude and just said "it's being handled". When we got back to our room a couple of hours later the bedding thankfully was changed but the old dinner dishes were still outside. We called down to inform the front desk and asked if this could be dealt with. They apologized but didn't seem overly concerned with the fact that these dishes had been sitting in the hall for almost 24 hours.

The good things I have to say about the hotel are that we needed a bottle opener to open some wine which the hotel provided along with some wine glasses and brought them up right away. Nothing spectacular. I would not stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sfsmith8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Downtown
Georgian Court Hotel
Georgian Court Hotel
#26 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#20 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,345 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale on Robson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale on Robson

Property: Rosedale on Robson
Address: 838 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#44 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): RM491 - RM905
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedale on Robson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the entertainment and sports district, the Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel offers you comfort and relaxation, with water and mountain views, in a perfect central location. We are a very short walking distance to Rogers Arena, BC Place, the Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Westside Church, and historic Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown.Discover fabulous shops and cafes along the way. Choose from our array of one and two bedroom suites with 2 doubles, queen-size and/or king-size beds. Every suite offers the comforts of home with fully equipped galley kitchens for people who love to have that convenience. Need to stay connected? You can access WiFi throughout the hotel. Need to relax? Enjoy our indoor lap pool and whirlpool or find a touch of nature in our second floor garden terrace. Fitness on your mind? The poolside lobby fitness area has treadmills and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Rosedale on Robson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedale Robson
Rosedale On Robson Hotel Vancouver
Rosedale On Robson Vancouver
Rosedale Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing