We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic stay”

Review of Tulip House

Sunny backyard of Tulip House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny backyard of Tulip House
Front of house Private entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Sunny backyard of Tulip House
Front of house
Private entrance
Gourmet Kitchen
Microwave and some other kitchen appliances
Shelves with dishes etc.
Drawer with some utensils
Pots and Pans
Dining room table seats up to 6
Dining Room Cabinet
Writing desk, telephone, radio, brochures
Living room with gas fireplace
Flat Screen TV
Bedroom with queen sized bed
Bedroom with twin beds
Stacked washer and Drier
Bathroom with tub and shower accessible from both bedrooms by 2 doors
View of backyard from Tulip House
Backyard as seen from Tulip House patio
Neighbourhood street
5 to 10 minutes walk to Jericho Beach
Nearby Olympic sized warm salt water swimming pool,  Kits Beach
North Shore mountains in the winter for skiing and hiking
A Vancouver sunset
View from UBC
View from Kitsilano side to West End
Granville Island accessible by  ferry taxis
Delicious bakery nearby
Granville Island Market
Pottery at Granville Island
View of Burrard St. Bridge and North Shore mountains from Granville Isand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dreamer19...
1 review
“A fantastic stay”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2022

Dagmar was a very kind host, showed us around, and provided the ingredients for a light breakfast following a late flight. The accomadation is spotlessly clean, the kitchen providing all essentail items for self catering. The bathroom contained soap, shower gel and shampoo and fluffy towels. Plenty of hot water. Beds comfortable and plenty of wardrobe space, comforatble dining area and cosy lounge, with TV and fire.
easy access to shops, restaurants, buses to town and university, and lots of things to do locally including beach and walks, as well as Vancouver itself.....
Lots of leaflets and Dagmar has several helpful ideas for those new to Vancouver. We felt very comfortable for our first trip to Van
Thank you........

Date of stay: May 2022
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass23...
1 review
“Wonderful Tulip house”
Reviewed 26 February 2022 for a stay in February 2022

Very elegant, clean house and wonderful owners!
The house is closed to the water and at a walking distant to a good food market on 4th Ave. Walking on the pedestrian path along the water and on the many beaches is very pleasant with the view of Vancouver skyscrapers and mountains.

Date of stay: February 2022
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HughC684
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great apartment in great location”
Reviewed 5 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019
3
people found this review helpful

Situated in one of Vancouver's premier locations, tulip house is a great apartment to base oneself while enjoying the delights Vancouver has to offer. The apartment is spotless and very comfortable, should you need anything your hosts Dagmar and Andrew will provide.4th avenue close-by has buses running frequently to the city centre. Within walking distance is kitsilano Beach and Jericho beach area. Evening walks are a must. If you need to get to the airport taxi to/from Olympic village station and jump on the mountain. My taxi fare was $15can for the trip to the station. Train and bus fares are less than $3 note sky train slightly more as you need 2 zones. I can't fault the accommodation and hence no hesitation in recommending.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HillsideC...
Berrima, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely home.”
Reviewed 28 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This was a beautiful apartment that was clean,cozy amd just perfect for our needs. We arrived from an Australian heatwave and I was worried about feeling the cold but the apartment was so warm it was never an issue.
Lovely big kitchen and comfy beds and sofas. I would stay there on any return trip.
You will need to take basics with you as there is none provided so take tea, coffee, milk and bread with you so that you can have a drink and a quick bite to eat when you arrive.
Thank you Dagmar for your hospitality.

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Jan 2019
Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to provide any requests made by our guests, however, tea, sugar, salt and pepper, and a few spices are supplied as well as cleaning supplies. It was great meeting you and hope to see you sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VamboUk
Waltham Cross
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most perfect home from home”
Reviewed 3 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Everything you could wish for in this very comfortable and well equipped home, a touch of class. Great location with views over the Straits and local shops within easy walking distance. Dagmar was most welcoming and happy to share her local knowledge with us, a perfect host.
We hope to spend more time at Tulip House in the future.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Jan 2019
I'm so glad you enjoyed your time here. It was wonderful meeting you and I hope you will return one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.