We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Looks exactly like the pictures”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
open plan kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wongski79
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looks exactly like the pictures”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Place was in a great location! Extremely central and located across from a park with slides and swings...so it was perfect for us with kids. False creek/telus world of science was only a 10 minute walk away.

The place was clean, and decorated very nicely and had everything you could want and need in a townhouse. Kitchen was stocked with all of the appliances for people wanting to cook at home...t and t supermarket is just a block away and costco is just a short drive. It was super convenient that there was in house laundry as we'll.

Only recommendation that we have that would have improved our stay were the linens. Should look to replace the bed sheets as they were very worn down and uncomfortable to sleep in. The towels had an odd smell to them but it was easy enough to throw them into the laundry for a quick wash and they were as good as new.

Only hiccup we had was the checkin process. The instructions received from Iliana are very clear in that they said checkin was between 3 and 5pm, otherwise additional charges may apply. We were also instructed to call after 3pm. We were coming in from the horseshoe bay off the ferry and timed it so so that we arrived in Vancouver shortly after 3pm. When we called the home owner indicated she was not available and that we had to checkin after 7pm. With 2 kids in tow this was definitely not ideal and a little frustrating as we did our best to meet the requirements per the contract.

Despite the checkin process our stay was great given the convenient location and the amenities within the townhouse. We would definitely come back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaldEagle...
Maleny, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment within walking distance to town”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is beautifully furnished and fitted out with a lot of the owners personal 'stuff'' still in the apartment. It has lounge and kitchen downstairs together with a small alcove with a sofa bed. Upstairs is the main bedroom and the bathroom/toilet. The apartment is compact but has all that you would need. There were only two of us so we had plenty of room but more people would start to crowd the available space. Our only complaint was the main double bed was a standard length rather than a queen size and tall people's feet would hang over the end. But it was very comfortable. The area is close to Chinatown and about 20 mins walk to Gastown and the CBD. A few restaurants in Chinatown and plenty in Gastown and the CBD. Whilst there were a lot of homeless people in the streets, we had no trouble walking home at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, fit-out and plenty of light
Liked least: standard size double bed instead of Queen size
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with all the comforts of home. Easy walking distance to Gastown, Downtown and Skytrain. If you are staying for a few days in Vancouver this makes a great home base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrlandoRD
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hard Drugs and Skid Row Next Door, But Beautifully Decorated Inside”
Reviewed 17 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

I was very impressed with the care placed in decorating this condo. The owner is an interior designer and she has carefully taken care of every detail in this home. The real estate itself is nearly new and well maintained.

There were shops nearby that made your stay convenient and a nice jogging trial along the creek. The casino is within walking distance and the (Canadian) football stadium is right next door. I recommend the grocery store for incredibly fresh (live) seafood and great dim sum. And, just like the rest of Vancouver, a Starbucks is right next door.

A caveat that I wish I had before staying here. Vancouver's skid row is right behind the condo and there are many, many drug users who use the park (Livingstone) accross the street. I did not feel comfortable letting my young son run in the park after another visitor told me to watch for needles. I then started looking and saw wrappers from the needle exchange everywhere. I also saw one used needle, rubber gloves, and a condom on the sidewalk.

At the end of the trip, I was completely turned off to the beautiful city of Vancouver simply because of the location of this condo. And, unfortunately, the difficulties followed me. The day after I left Vancouver someone tried to steal my identity and access my bank account! I have reported it to the authorities, they are investigating, and we hope for arrests soon.

Vancouver has so many things going for it--moderate weather, open spaces, Pacific Ocean, the creek mountains, float planes, the steam clock, the bridge, the park, the people, and most of all, Granville Market. It was a real shame that my family's experience was sullied by the location of this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice decorations
Liked least: Skid row, drugs, noise.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing