We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vancouver Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Times Square Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Daughter and Stayed in a 1 bedroom and den suite. It was very clean with plenty of room and a great position. Very comfortable beds, good amenities with washer and dryer in the suite. Plenty of great restaurants including Tavola and Nook and a huge supermarket across the road. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony suite with lovely french doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

I would stay here again without looking anywhere else in Vancouver. The staff are excellent, making an early arrival off the ferry easy and it is so good to have our own one bedroom apartment again, with everything we could need plus the location in the West End is fantastic. Surrounded by restaurants, bike rental places for a ride in Stanley Park, there is a Safeway on the opposite corner and a Whole Foods market just up Robson Street.
The only possible issue for some is traffic noise, and even then, ear plugs are supplied.

Room Tip: Robson Street rooms would have less traffic noise, or the ones facing the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Had a two bedroom room sharing with another couple. Check in was pleasant but couldnt enter room around late morning so they stored luggage.
Location was great with supermarket over the road, Italian restaurant next door, can't recall name, highly regarded, but been to a lot better.
Comes with good well appointed kitchen, and room nicely presented. Didnt get serviced one day but they got onto it when reminded.
But!! the second bedroom we got was so tiny only just fitted a small double bed, and couldnt put suitcases in the room, they had to sit in the lounge.
Bathroom for sharing was also small but OK.
Both couples struggled to sleep with airconditioning so high. Like sleeping in a sauna!! Couldnt adjust anywhere. Couldnt leave doors open due to secutriy and delivery people next door and noise.
Could be a good spot if didnt have adults in second room, suit a small family.

Room Tip: Suited to family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AucklandDevon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimesSquareSuites, General Manager at Times Square Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so happy you chose Times Square during your stay in Vancouver.

We appreciate your analysis of the suite. The Standard Two Bedroom suite does have a small second bedroom. As you mention, it is ideal for a family but a couple would find this room cozy. We will be changing this description on our website to make sure this is more clear. The suites with larger second bedrooms would be the Large Two Bedroom suite and the Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom suite.

We are built in traditional Vancouver apartment style and with that design we do not have AC in all the rooms. We do supply fans and the windows open. There are no security issues, as our suites are on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th level of the building. Our neighbourhood is residential and quite safe.

Our housekeeping is "on demand" which means we clean when we see the maid sign on the door or if the guest calls to the front desk. We began this years ago when speaking to our guests and gained an appreciation for their time zone adjustments, their children's sleep patterns and those who simply want more privacy. We are happy to provide housekeeping as often as guests like, based on your schedule.

We hope to see you again in Vancouver and we would be happy to consult on the best suite to meet your needs so you are most comfortable.
Sincerely
Jacqui McMullen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

First time staying in this hotel when back in Vancouver. I lived in the city for 30 years till 2005 when we moved, but I love to get back for various getaways as often as I can. This time I wanted to be right downtown, and this hotel was perfect: great location, great price, amazingly quiet, underground secure parking, full kitchen, slept two of us in very comfy beds, clean, pleasant reception staff, good email response to questions before we arrived, full kitchen - I'd live here if I could! (And we've already booked a return stay in January.)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WileyFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 weeks in this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Fully self contained and walking distance to most attractions.Bonus is top floor bar b cue area with views of the mountains and Coal Harbour.Very comfortable bed and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mmatheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,012 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#19 of 92 in Vancouver
2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Address: 1821 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: RM575 - RM885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing