We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best Experience

When you can't get on an airplane to go on holidays - why not jump in a helicopter to see the local... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 9 March 2021
Samantha_Mather
My Wife's Birthday

Can't say enough about the crew at Sky Helicopters. Took a trip with them a few years ago. Back... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 7 March 2021
MarkSherling
,
Maple Ridge, Canada
Read all 400 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Vancouver
from US$128.38
More Info
from US$44.01
More Info
from US$85.54
More Info
from US$118.96
More Info
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
378
12
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
378
12
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pitt meadows helicopter ride mountain top mountain adventure great pilot sunset tour landing spot howe sound amazing experience smooth ride fraser valley minute flight highly recommend this experience once in a lifetime took pictures north shore amazing tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

weren’t able to land at the top. Cold, No wind and sunny so we were a bit surprised a little disappointed as we were eloping. Little unsure of what to do when we got there. But still an amazing experience.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rachellehannesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYHelicoptersMgr, Director of Sales at SKY Helicopters Inc., responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Hi Rachelle,

Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for allowing us to be part of your special day.

We can understand your disappointment with not being able to reach the mountaintops; however our flight team will always plan flights based on the weather conditions in the upper alpine which can be remarkably different than ground level and can change in minutes – especially in the winter months and which is what happened the day you flew. The safety of our passengers and crew is our foremost concern – both flight safety and industry leading covid protocols.

Wishing you all the best in your life together and thank you again for flying with SKY Helicopters.

#FlywithSky
George Lacny
Director, Sales & Marketing
SKY Helicopters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

My girlfriend and I had our first ever helicopter experience with Sky, and we were blown away. Easy booking process, friendly pilot who made us feel comfortable and answered our many questions, and the scenery was just stunning!

Date of experience: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TaylorbQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

We did the north shore/Sea to Sky tour on a beautiful sunny morning in December. It was spectacular!

Date of experience: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Alviene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020

The tour was awesome.
Our pilot was great and informative. It's a very unique experience to see the mountains and local area from up high.

Date of experience: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bmcghie2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020

I booked this tour as something fun to do with my boyfriend for his birthday. It was Covid-friendly (just us and the pilot) and did not disappoint. What a truly incredible way to see the beauty of BC; mountains, waterfalls, lakes -- we saw it all! Our pilot was great and even adapted our flight to accommodate some nearby attractions about which we had inquired. Best part of all was the back country landing.... where my boyfriend proposed! It was totally romantic and the perfect, secluded, fairytale setting. It was a surprise proposal (not the engagement package), but our pilot was amazing and took pictures for us immediately afterward. We could not have had a better experience and would totally recommend this company and overall experience!

Date of experience: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kkrische
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews