We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast in Vancouver”

Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 4,119 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$77
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Granville Street
Cross street: Robson
Transit: Burrard Skytrain Station. B-Line 98 on Robson & Burrard.
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Located at Hornby St. near the Robson Plaza. Fine Dining Ambiance with Excellent service and great food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 27Ruben27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina W, Manager at Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear 27Ruben27,

Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to mention our location. Our breakfast team will be pleased they left an impression on you. We sincerely hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Sabrina Wong
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Had breakfast here quite early one Sunday morning whilst staying in Vancouver as part of our Canadian holiday. We saw the Bacchaus online and booked in advance.
Lovely, classy restaurant with the most gorgeous washroom!
Good food with lots of choice for vegetarian daughter. Very nice, polite, efficient staff.
Highly recommend!

Thank ScotlandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina W, Manager at Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear ScotlandCaroline,

Thank you for taking the time write a review and for your rating. We love hearing that travelers find us online, book in advance and then thoroughly enjoy their experience. Our staff strive to make a great impression and will be thrilled to read this review. We certainly hope on your next Canadian visit we have the pleasure of hosting you.

Sincerely,

Sabrina Wong
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

I’ve dined at Bacchus some 30 times over the past 20 years: the food is always perfect and the service gracious. We recently held a special dinner for 20 in the library room: another perfect meal in a venue I shall remember for future such events. Heartily recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank DavidC20060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSweetman, Manager at Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear David C,

Thank you for your repeat business over the last twenty years! We appreciate your loyalty and are glad to hear that the food is perfect and the service is gracious. We are delighted that you held your special dinner in the Library Room and we appreciate your recommendation to fellow diners. Our team will look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Edward Sweetman
Food and Beverage Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We had dinner for two. The fish and lamb were cooked to perfection. Wine went well with it. Service could have been a bit more attentive for my liking, The live piano music made it a magical evening. Ambiance is wonderful. I wore a sport coat, but other men were comfortable with polo shirts. The meal is not cheap.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Les_Ismoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSweetman, Manager at Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Les_Ismoore,

Thank you for your visit to Bacchus Restaurant, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the fish, lamb and wine. We appreciate your feed back. Our team takes great pride in providing attentive service, and I will share this with our service team. We hope to see you again soon and we will look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Edward Sweetman
Food and Beverage Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Seven of us ladies got enjoyed afternoon tea for my bridal shower. We had a great afternoon. The selection of sweets and sandwiches were quite good. My stand out favorites were the scone, almond tart, shrimp sandwich, and chocolate mousse. I wish I had room for more scone and almond tarts. They were delicious. The server regularly refilled our tea pots with hot water. They were unobtrusive. The Wedgewood was a sumptuous setting for afternoon tea. I will be back again some day.

Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSweetman, Manager at Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Anna L,

Thank you for your recent visit to Bacchus Restaurant to celebrate your bridal shower. I am happy to read that you had a great afternoon and enjoyed the scones and almond tarts. I am pleased to read that you received attentive and unobtrusive service. We will look forward to welcoming your back.


Sincerely,

Edward Sweetman
Food and Beverage Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Bacchus Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing