We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,452)
Filter reviews
2,452 results
Traveller rating
1,506
654
196
59
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,506
654
196
59
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews erickson wing aura restaurant japanese garden new wing outer harbor fisherman's wharf overlooking the harbour walking path huge bathroom studio suite short walk victoria clipper an upgrade beautiful room valet parking empress hotel an easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 2,452 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016

This was our first stay here and we would not hesitate to stay again. Very quiet, and quick walking access to Victoria's Inner Harbour. The room was immaculate, with the freshest linens ever! Truly a delight!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

You're making us blush rhondapeach! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be back. Thank you for your review. Louise - Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We upgraded and were very happy with the accommodations. Open view of the water and Victoria. Large balcony. The only drawback was if the winds were right, we would a whiff of the seaplane fuel as they were taking off and landing. You can't escape that anywhere you stay in Victoria, however.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sung-Won K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Thank you Sung-Won K for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Inner Harbour location and the views from your room. We look forward to welcoming you back! Louise - Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

My wife and I love this hotel. We have been "escaping" to Victoria (from the lower mainland) for 30+ years and the Inn at Laurel Point has long been our "go to" destination. The front desk staff and concierge are wonderful, the rooms are beautiful and the location is ideal for walking to and from anything you could would visit, see or do in Victoria.

Room tip: There isn't a bad room in the hotel, but if possible, try and request a room with a view of the inner harbour.
Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Thank you David S for your review, we are so glad that you were able to escape from the mainland and stay with us. As an independent hotel, we are so thrilled to be your "go to" spot and truly appreciate your business over the years. We look forward to your next stay, Louise - Guest Experience, Inn at Laurel Point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

This hotel has very nice view and friendly staff. We are satisfied with our stay. We also visited the restaurant. My son and daughter like the restaurant very much. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hollyz376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Thank you for your review hollyz376. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy a meal in AURA while you were here and appreciate your recommendation to your friends & family stay with us. We look forward to your next visit, Louise - Guest Experience, Inn at Laurel Point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

My husband and I, along with our dogs stayed at this hotel. Every staff made us feel welcomed and everyone is so helpful and friendly. And the hotel is so clean! Especially the rooms! The view was priceless. The proximity of this hotel is also very close Victoria downtown. My family and I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RachelY699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

We're thrilled that you will be back Rachel Y! We're so glad that the "whole family" could visit and enjoy our location and the views. Thank you for your review, see you again soon. Louise - Guest Services, Inn at Laurel Point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews