We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
203
218
80
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
218
80
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bin burger burger lounge continental breakfast rubber duck mayfair mall main road yogurt boiled eggs clean rooms shuttle bus two queen beds cleaning staff would stay here again close to downtown air conditioner third floor coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This hotel was a bit outside the city but had a very convenient shuttle service available every other hour. I had the best check in experience with the cheerful Front Desk Staff. They joked around as soon as i walked in and made me feel at home before we got down to business about checking in.
The rest of my stay was characterized by the same smiling staff all over the place.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamiesRainforestInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We live in town and needed a night away with out the hassle of travel and had a great stay. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. We ordered dinner from Bin 4 which is the attached restaurant and brought it back to our room for a cozy night in. Breakfast was included in the morning and I loved the make your own pancakes. I also loved that we got to bring home the complimentry rubber ducky to our kids!

Room tip: We were on the ground floor at the back.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Hi Tricia,

I loved that you spent your night away with us and you had a wonderful relaxing time. Thats what life is all about. That and the ducks!!

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

My family of 5 (3 kids under 7) stayed here for 3 nights this summer and what an experience. Beds were comfy, free breakfast was good, and all staff we talked to were great. We loved the little messages and humour throughout the hotel, and the kids love their ducks! We’ll be staying here and at other locations again for sure.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jon1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Guest,

I love to read reviews like this one. I am glad that you enjoyed us from staff to ducks. We look forward to seeing you at all our properties on your next trip.

Regards,
Kelly D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Very nice place to stay in Victoria. Breakfast was good but extremely busy. The room was a good size and there was lots of free parking. The mall across the street was fun. The only negative was the traffic noise but it did get better was the night went on. If possible, get a room on the back side of the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MTLeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your review. Glad you had a great visit and we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Excellent place to stay, the beds are comfy, the rooms are clean and roomy and there is a great burger joint right next door. We did have some issues with the cable not working, and the hot water in the shower tended to pulse to extraordinarily hot sometimes...Oh, didn't know this until we checked in, but they do have a shuttle service that will take you downtown most days. Marc, the driver is great, very nice.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the street. Schedule rides on the shuttle well ahead of time.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Jennifer thank you very much for the review and we certainly apologize for the shower temperature and the cable issues. We are definitely looking into this. Thank you for your business and certainly hope you will come back and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews