We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arbutus Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Accent Inn Victoria(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
98
76
22
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
76
22
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgatsby mansionhigh teaafternoon teatea houseantique furnitureharbour roomsconesno elevatorhuntingdon manoremily carrthird floorrestaurant downstairsold world charmport angelesempress hotellarge roomvictoria clipper
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed my overnight stay at this lovely, historic inn. From the personal service, to the lovely decor, to the delicious tiered breakfast, everything was memorable. I arrived on the Victoria Clipper ferry from Seattle, and (from the terminal) had just a short walk across the street to the Pendray Inn. The friendly staff hauled my heavy bag to my third floor room, which had a view of the harbor. The room had many nice spa-type touches. Breakfast was served by very kind and attentive waiter Carlo. Quality and value were first-rate. I hope I have the opportunity to return one day.

Room Tip: This Victorian house has lovely rooms but no elevator, so it's necessary to climb stairs
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cvalPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Pendray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Pendray Inn and Tea House. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay with us both for our old-world charm and friendly, professional staff. Our complimentary breakfasts have been a popular treat among our guests, serving quality, locally sourced items in a elegant, tiered style. Thank you for choosing us for your visit to Victoria, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Our stay at the Pendray Inn and Tea House was delightful...great location in the Victoria harbour allowing us to walk anywhere we wanted to go. Comfortable beds, clean, excellent breakfast and service. Lovely antiques in this cozy Victorian mansion that was originally home of local businessman William Pendray and his family.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lswallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Pendray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and kind words; we are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Pendray Inn and Tea House. We strive to maintain the Mansion's authentic Victorian feel with original pieces, combined with modern-day comforts. Thank you for choosing us for your visit to Victoria and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Stayed for Valentines Day and the Staff went above and beyond to make it an unforgettable stay. Crystal, Jonathan and Taylia are outstanding!!! The view from our room of the inner harbour was amazing and the property was well kept.

Room Tip: Room #5 best view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Pendray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Pendray Inn and Tea House, both for our friendly and professional staff, and the guestroom's unique charm. Thank you for choosing us to celebrate Valentines Day and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

The Victorian charm of this historic mansion can't be beat with beautiful bedrooms, oak panelled foyer, stained glass windows, and more. The breakfasts cannot be beat - a Victorian tea breakfast style with homemade goodies, salmon, quiche, and more. Delicious.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Pendray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review regarding your stay at the Pendray Inn and Tea House. We are delighted you enjoyed the experience, both for the Mansion's old-world charm and unique tiered breakfast. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We were celebration our 21 anniversary and we couldn't have asked for a more romantic escape! The staff were warm and very helpful. We stayed in the Queen Anne suite ,which had a cute balcony with a table and chairs where we were able to enjoy a romantic glass of wine in the evening. Our room was a gorgeous escape from the usual run of the mill hotel room. There were chandeliers in every rooma bed you could spend the whole day in and a decore that brings you back in time! I can see coming back many many times! It is a perfect room for a romantic getway or even for a long stay in Victoria. Can't stress enough how much our stay was perfect! Oh...and let's not forget the breakfast in the morning. The service was perfection and the food was delicious! We really felt like we were being taken care of! Thanks to all the staff for making our visit memorable.

Room Tip: Water view, comfortable bed, soaker tub, parking, delicious food, great service, Wi-Fi, ambiance one of a kind rooms
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolynmdietrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Pendray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Carolyn,

Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience at the Pendray Inn and Tea House! We're absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make your 21 anniversary, a special and memorable one! We strive to maintain the mansion's historic charm, combined with modern-day comfort and provide our guest with a unique Victorian experience. Thank you for choosing us for your anniversary celebration and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews