We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Parkside Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Helm's Inn(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,226)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveller rating
1,457
508
137
75
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,457
508
137
75
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondwashing machinerooftop gardenfull kitchenluxury suiteliving roombc ferriesbeautiful hotelsoaker tubheated floorshome away from homedowntown victoriawithin walking distanceflat screengreat amenitiesbeacon hill parkcorner suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Stayed here for a quick work trip. Gorgeous lobby. My suite was nice and spacious and had everything you need.
My only negative was that there was someone’s old dirty socks and q-tips under the bathroom vanity. Housekeeping needs to sweep under there!
Bill at the front desk was super helpful - great employee.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel810, Front Office Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Hello!

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the socks and q-tips. We will ensure, as a team, that this does not happen in the future. We are happy to hear the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that Bill was helpful, he is a valued team member here. We hope to be welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Christina Thompson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We have stayed here before and really like it. a great place to go with kids because you can have your own room. they loved the fish in the pond in the lobby too. nice pool and close to all attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParksideHotel810, Front Office Manager at The Parkside Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear J M,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel online. We are happy to see you enjoy your stay with us. If there is anything we could do better to make your next stay with us 5 out of 5, let us know.

Best regards,
Christina Thompson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The Parkside has a great location, beautiful suites and excellent service. This visit was one of many - but this time it was a sanity saver. My girlfriend and I are both living through massive home renovations so this stay was our version of running away from home. We booked Spa services (excellent!) and ordered in (from Baan Thai - highly recommend and you can walk there too) so very glad to have great dining area and rea dishes. The beds were supremely comfortable and the suite was quiet. Love this place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lpal365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Full Suites and amenities in the heart of Victoria. Great for families. Surprised by a full kitchen and separate bedrooms. Close to downtown and walking distance to the Harbour. Staff were amazing. Pool and Hot Tub a bonus after a long day. A hidden jewel in Victoria. Why stay in a "Hotel" with a bed and washroom when you can have a full suite with all amenities. Our suite even had a washing machine! Simply amazing accommodations.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

This downtown hotel is a true gem within the city!
From the moment you step into the lobby area, you are greeted with friendly smiles and sense the beauty and warmth of a unique and relaxing atmosphere!
The suites are beautifully appointed and equipped to make your stay quiet and comfortable.
Staff are anxious to make your stay pleasant and are quick to meet your needs.
The rooms and amenities are perfect for individuals, groups and families.
A unique feature of this hotel is it's own theatre and a top rated spa.
Highly recommended for weddings, groups, meetings and relaxing stays!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michellejmariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews