We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible anniversary meal!”

Little Jumbo Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Little Jumbo Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 1,239 Restaurants in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$27
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We focus on exceptional customer experience through providing fresh fine food (international), a deep wine and spirits list, and exceptional cocktails. Knowledgeable service staff will impress and guide your experience. Often described as a 'hidden gem', look for the neon purple elephant on lower Fort St. near Wharf St. in Victoria's 'Old Town'. We are 'down the hall'.
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Ate here for our fifth anniversary and wow it was incredible! From drinks to appetizers to entrees to dessert everything was top notch most notably the service! Avi especially was incredible but everyone was really nice!

1  Thank Zach A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intrepid2010, Owner at Little Jumbo Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you Zach. It was our pleasure to deliver this experience and our good fortune that you chose us for this special occasion. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2018

If you like special coffees, look no further than here! Not only are they super tasty, but the talented bartenders put on a show with fire and such to make awesome drinks! So delicious, expensive but so worth it!

1  Thank 155visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intrepid2010, Owner at Little Jumbo Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks for the compliments! We also thank our partner on the coffee front - Discovery Coffee - for their consistent quality of roasting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

I always seem to find reason to stop by Little Jumbo's when I'm in Victoria. It's a bit hard to find, but enough people find it so that even on a rainy Monday night, it's a busy place. Just look for the neon elephant sign near the corner of Fort and Warf. A long list of fun cocktails and rotating taps welcome you. The food menu is short and rewarding. If I lived in Vic, I'd be a regular.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intrepid2010, Owner at Little Jumbo Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks Derek. We love it when our guests help others find our inconspicuous location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

You just don't know where to start the rave review of Little Jumbo. Yes, you have to search it out. Yes, the name doesn't let you know what you are getting into.....or does it? A friend and I sauntered into this hot spot on a midweek summer evening as a dinner pre function. We never left. The hand-crafted cocktails, using bitters, tinctures and other special ingredients hearkened us back to the golden age of proper cocktails. The bartenders are not only knowledgeable they approach their craft with geekie flair and enthusiasm that just sucks you in. We let our bartender take us on a cocktail journey and we were well rewarded. The regular bar banter of patrons capped off the atmosphere of sharing olives and toasting. Very welcoming and boisterous.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SeattleFoodwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intrepid2010, Owner at Little Jumbo Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you! Your kind words mean a lot to our team. Please venture back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

One has to look for this place but once you find it you will enjoy the food. Great choices and generous helping, Not for someone looking for a quiet evening,

1  Thank Hari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intrepid2010, Owner at Little Jumbo Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks Hari - Sunday through Wednesday are our 'quieter' nights if that helps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Jumbo Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Little Jumbo Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing