We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SURE AS HELL NOT AS PICTURED”
Review of Polson Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Polson Park Motel
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed 6 September 2016

one of the worst motels I have stayed in the passed year or so. pictures do not reflect the rooms.showerstall to small,go in to get wet,soap in,go back to shower off. spiders in bathroom,spider cobs in bathroom,very dirty carpet,table in corner with 2 old broken chairs is called seating area.lightning did not work,windows were not cleaned the last 6 years or so.old fridge,old tv ,in one word do not go here for nearly $ 600.00 per week. Oh and they know it .there is a big sign in the lobby ABSOLUTELY NO REFUNDS !! There were nl other during the long weekend so I had to stay.One thing the bed was perfect, the only thing sorry

Room Tip: do not kow ,everything is a lie
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This place was filthy dirty.
Within a hour of going to bed we got bitten by bed bugs. 8/21/2016. Room 135 and had to run to another hotel in the middle of the night.
Making sure we bagged our clothing to be washed the next day.We returned the key the next day and showed the older lady our fresh bed bug bites from our 4hour stay at the Polson Park Motel.
I cant say l got my 75 dollars worth.
The beds where lined up outside of the broken pool full of bed bugs..Do not stay at the polson park hotel unless you want to be eaten by bedbugs ...There is no pool and the place is very very dirty.The air conditioner had enough dirt on it that when you turn it on it threw dust bunnies all over the room.CARPETS FILTHY.
This picture shows the pool and beds lined up.you see my wife getting ready to leave after getting bite up.Filthy dump should be shut down. (I want a refund)
I also am making a utube video..going to post on facebook and twitter about my short stay at the Polson Park Motel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Do not book this hotel. It was disgusting. We asked to look at the room. It smelled so musty and it was very hot in the room. They has seven layers of sheets on the bed. They were very rude to us and would not refund our money. Needless to say we had to scramble for a room as it was a long weekend. My brother in law is now in the process of trying to get his money back from Expedia. Do not stay there.

Room Tip: Do not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank WendyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

After being on the road for 8 hours we booked this hotel based on the website. On the website there is a photo of a no frills motel with an inviting pool with guests in bikinis and large sun umbrellas. Our price point was the 100$. We arrived after dark, just before midnight. we noticed when we drove in that there was no water in the pool and the property looked run down, but we were so tired we went in.

we paid 95$ upon check in and went to our room. When we opened the door we were hit with extreme heat and a musty smell. the air conditioner was inadequate. the bathroom floor was covered in water from condensation from the toilet.

We thought the bedding was washed/clean, but upon further inspection we found a bandaid ( the bandaid was stuck to the sheet, not melted to it, like you would find if they were washed/dried together), several hairs, and BED BUGS.

We called downstairs about the bandaid...the front desk attendant/owner did not offer to replace the sheets and just replied he spends good money on housekeeping and there is no way there is a bandaid.

When we found the bedbug, we packed everything up and went downstairs to get our money back and find another motel/hotel. The owner was very rude and initially refused, saying we were lying about the bedbug and bandaid and ever suggested we brought the bed bugs in with us.

We took a picture of the bed bug on our phone. The owner went upstairs with my husband to inspect the room. The bandaid was found (he put it in his pocket, gross) but the the bedbug had scurried off. In retrospect, i wish we took the extra second to kill it, instead of just folding it into the corner of the sheet.

At that point i placed a called to the police, in the hopes recovering our money and direction as to how to involve the health authority.

I know we only spent 95$ for our room, but i still expected it to be clean.

the owner still refused to refund our money. When we left ( 2 am), looking for other accommodations, our cell phone rung. it was him, saying he noticed we had called the police on his switchboard and was now willing to refund our money. We turned around and got our money.

The next morning on our way out of Vernon we received another call for him apologizing for his behaviour, saying that he removed the 2 mattresses from the room, and that he was willing to give us a nights accommodations on him.

Gross. No thank you. Do not stay here. This hotel has no business being on booking websites. It is not suitable for vacationers/travellers. In addition to being filthy, the other guests were very questionable. The locks were inadequate. We did not feel safe here.

I will be contacting public health after the holiday

Room Tip: Do not book here. The property is run down and unsanitary. Not suitable for travellers/vacationers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank _tmmcneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Just Visited this Motel Recently, Kinda Cool Place for a Motel, Just Across Polson Park.
Had such a Good time there.
Very Clean, Very good Price for that Kinda Motel, Wifi No Smoking Rooms, Heated Pool and what Not!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
1.3 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
2.5 km away
Best Western Pacific Inn
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Schell Motel
Schell Motel
#14 of 20 in Vernon
70 reviews
0.9 km away
Schell Motel Express
Schell Motel Express
#15 of 20 in Vernon
40 reviews
1.4 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polson Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polson Park Motel

Address: 3201 24 Ave, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 1L4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: RM199 - RM277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Polson Park Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Polson Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing