We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
7
10
2
4
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
2
4
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This place was filthy dirty.
Within a hour of going to bed we got bitten by bed bugs. 8/21/2016. Room 135 and had to run to another hotel in the middle of the night.
Making sure we bagged our clothing to be washed the next day.We returned the key the next day and showed the older lady our fresh bed bug bites from our 4hour stay at the Polson Park Motel.
I cant say l got my 75 dollars worth.
The beds where lined up outside of the broken pool full of bed bugs..Do not stay at the polson park hotel unless you want to be eaten by bedbugs ...There is no pool and the place is very very dirty.The air conditioner had enough dirt on it that when you turn it on it threw dust bunnies all over the room.CARPETS FILTHY.
This picture shows the pool and beds lined up.you see my wife getting ready to leave after getting bite up.Filthy dump should be shut down. (I want a refund)
I also am making a utube video..going to post on facebook and twitter about my short stay at the Polson Park Motel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Do not book this hotel. It was disgusting. We asked to look at the room. It smelled so musty and it was very hot in the room. They has seven layers of sheets on the bed. They were very rude to us and would not refund our money. Needless to say we had to scramble for a room as it was a long weekend. My brother in law is now in the process of trying to get his money back from Expedia. Do not stay there.

Room Tip: Do not stay there
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank WendyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

After being on the road for 8 hours we booked this hotel based on the website. On the website there is a photo of a no frills motel with an inviting pool with guests in bikinis and large sun umbrellas. Our price point was the 100$. We arrived after dark, just before midnight. we noticed when we drove in that there was no water in the pool and the property looked run down, but we were so tired we went in.

we paid 95$ upon check in and went to our room. When we opened the door we were hit with extreme heat and a musty smell. the air conditioner was inadequate. the bathroom floor was covered in water from condensation from the toilet.

We thought the bedding was washed/clean, but upon further inspection we found a bandaid ( the bandaid was stuck to the sheet, not melted to it, like you would find if they were washed/dried together), several hairs, and BED BUGS.

We called downstairs about the bandaid...the front desk attendant/owner did not offer to replace the sheets and just replied he spends good money on housekeeping and there is no way there is a bandaid.

When we found the bedbug, we packed everything up and went downstairs to get our money back and find another motel/hotel. The owner was very rude and initially refused, saying we were lying about the bedbug and bandaid and ever suggested we brought the bed bugs in with us.

We took a picture of the bed bug on our phone. The owner went upstairs with my husband to inspect the room. The bandaid was found (he put it in his pocket, gross) but the the bedbug had scurried off. In retrospect, i wish we took the extra second to kill it, instead of just folding it into the corner of the sheet.

At that point i placed a called to the police, in the hopes recovering our money and direction as to how to involve the health authority.

I know we only spent 95$ for our room, but i still expected it to be clean.

the owner still refused to refund our money. When we left ( 2 am), looking for other accommodations, our cell phone rung. it was him, saying he noticed we had called the police on his switchboard and was now willing to refund our money. We turned around and got our money.

The next morning on our way out of Vernon we received another call for him apologizing for his behaviour, saying that he removed the 2 mattresses from the room, and that he was willing to give us a nights accommodations on him.

Gross. No thank you. Do not stay here. This hotel has no business being on booking websites. It is not suitable for vacationers/travellers. In addition to being filthy, the other guests were very questionable. The locks were inadequate. We did not feel safe here.

I will be contacting public health after the holiday

Room Tip: Do not book here. The property is run down and unsanitary. Not suitable for travellers/vacationers Skip this motel. Filthy
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank _tmmcneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Just Visited this Motel Recently, Kinda Cool Place for a Motel, Just Across Polson Park.
Had such a Good time there.
Very Clean, Very good Price for that Kinda Motel, Wifi No Smoking Rooms, Heated Pool and what Not!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Found bed bugs as soon as we pulled back the sheets. Also found loose hairs on the sheets and pillows as though they were not changed. Blankets, carpets and sheets had stains and obviously needed to be replaced. Stay away!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews