We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Predator Ridge Resort(Vernon)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle at Swan Lake(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pacific Inn(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
24
38
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
38
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon cherrycreek runningbar grillrooms surroundingplants surroundingatrium pool areastaying at this hotelboston pizzasports teamsthe hotel staffhockey tournamentpleasant staysliding doormini fridgestayed nightsother hotelswithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Dear hubby & I needed a time out from the humdrum and this was a perfect little escape. The atrium pool & hot tub made it feel like we had truly checked out from the world without hurting our wallet. Rooms were very clean too. Did not like finding out about the renovations at checkin but fortunately there was no noise bothering us. PS: Couples stay on the 3rd floor to avoid kids & pool noise... or just shamelessly make your own ;)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Rebecca R,

Thank you for your lovely review. Hopefully you'll be able to visit us again soon, once the renovations are complete!

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
61
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

It began well. We received a warm welcome at the front desk and got to our room. First, it was really cold in there. We tried our best to turn off the ac and turned the heat to 25 without feeling any warmer. Around midnight, we heard people running and screaming in the corridors. They had the room right next to us. They kept screaming and then they started hiting the door between our rooms and we were really scared they would get in. I was petrified and hoping they would stop... They did... But i was already feeling unsafe...

When we checked out, i told the front desk about all this and their answer was: you should have called, next time call us...

No excuses or anything... Make us feel like we were wrong in this scenario...

Would not reccomend. They do not care about their guests.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

I am very sorry you had a poor experience. Unfortunately though it really is impossible for us to correct either situation when we do not know about it until after the fact. Had you called us for both the heat and noise issues we would have at least had the opportunity to correct those. Letting us know at checkout and now via this channel really doesn't afford us the opportunity to fix the problem. We absolutely do care about our guests and hope you return in the future.

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights .. we really enjoyed the ambiance of the Lodge .. the indoor Atrium is fabulous and lets you think you are staying somewhere tropical. Food quality of the restaurants was very good and staff were fantastic. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the atrium .. 2nd floor or higher would be good
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rickslater2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear rickslater2018,

Thank you for your kind words and nice review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next one! We are currently in the midst of some room renovations to improve the guest experience even more. Hopefully you are able to return to experience them in the near future!

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We were three girls staying in a one bedroom suite. Room was nice and spacious. We requested a two bedroom suite but they didn't get the memo. Front desk staff totally ignored one of us and choose to help two others that walked up to the desk area after my friend was standing there patiently waiting.
The pool/creek area in the middle of the hotel is really cool. It's nice hearing the running water. Twinkle lights in the trees are a nice touch.
The water taps in the ladies bathroom near the lobby were scalding hot.
We had lots of bags and not one staff offered to help, even though we were staying on the third floor and had to walk up three flights of stairs.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pixiejustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear pixiejustice,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry it was less than perfect. Unfortunately we do not have any 2 bedroom suites and that would likely be why you booked and received a 1 bedroom! We always have someone here to help you with your things. It is our policy to ask everyone, particularly if they are seen struggling, but please feel free to ask whenever you need anything. We do actually have an elevator as well :)

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

This was an unexpected stay, due do to extreme road conditions, What an amazing stay it turned out to be, The big beautiful atrium and real creek running through it really gets your attention. The food was awesome (the waiter was a very good), the pool was warm and the hot tub was hot and deep, my 19 yr son was so impressed. To top it off, we were able to bring the dog! We will definitely be returning with the whole family making memorable memories.

Room Tip: We stayed in the pet section of the hotel. Very nice if you need to bring your dog.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bbraaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear bbraaten,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a "planned" visit next time!

Sincerely,

David Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews