We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle at Swan Lake(Vernon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$197
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pacific Inn(Vernon)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$68
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
2
1
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
1
1
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The place was beautiful, loved the creek and trees. But I gotta say if you are looking for somewhere safe, quiet and sane? Do not go here. AND it wasn't the other campers it was apparently the owner!!

The staff were nice enough, ....when you could find them. We tried to check in, someone who was in the office but apparently didn't work there... said, "pick a place, I think that's electrical over there." ..and yes we did have to move.

The owner, I find out later, comes by drunk as a skunk, I suppose it's his business and can do as he likes, but then he bums a beer.
Even that, well so what? We are on holidays, have a beer. Nice enough guy though he made almost no sense, he was that drunk.

But this story doesn't end! Not only was he drunk all weekend, and high, the smell of pot was pretty strong and I didn't appreciate it around my family, some kind of ruckus started up around 2 or 3 am which also apparently involved him.

This is not a family campground and we did not feel safe, and cut our time short.
Maybe if the campground gets a different owner?
It is a lovely ..if small spot..until then I, for one, will never go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is my second trip in the past year to this location with a third upcoming in August for a week and would not consider camping anywhere else. A hidden gem campground with a beautiful creek and even more amazing lake 3
Minutes away as well as anything else you want but if you can't control your children Around running water. Or have an issue backing up a large fifth wheel or bumper pull trailer as well as a large motor home. First off you shouldn't Own it and second off camp at Walmart they have huge parking lots for people
Like you. Highly reccomended personally great place as well as great people working on the staff

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

On our drive into the campground we were very disappointed. When we called to make our reservations we were not told that its right off of a very busy road, we reserved site 105 and was told we would be put into site 1 which is their annual site and all it is, is pavement and right beside their white water rapids for a creek. There was no warning signs telling people of the unsafe water level and conditions I was scared for my 4yr old son. The playground consists of a $50.00 fisher price playground set for toddlers and a swing set made out of old 2X4's on the side of a sandy hill, if you are wanting to have a campfire you are out of luck. On arrival all garbage's including 6yard bins were over flowing all the staff was worried about was collecting refundable bottles, at 8 pm staff leaves so there is nobody to supervise campground in the evening, people we loud till 3am. Worst Campground EVER!!! And if you stay and want to leave cause of the bad conditions you will not get a Refund what a good way to keep customers coming back. They are not willing to make customers happy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We found the location of the campground, easy to find and central to everything. If you have a SMALL trailer or a tent this is a fine place. We were told upon booking RV's have no problem here. Wow, that was not our experience, the sites are all back-ins, this is not a big deal for us . The sites are extremely small and have trees with low branches. Our site was across the bridge located on the property that is barely large enough for a single vehicle. We have a 35' fifth wheel with 3 slides. I told them that when we made the reservation. It was crazy ! The people 2 sites down with the large motor home told us of their adventure parking as well. This is really a tight campground and if it was busy , I would not attempt this with anything larger than a bowler. There are riverside tenting sites that in great weather would be nice, this weekend the river was spilling over and ducks were swimming in their campsites. This campground is no frills, no cable, bad internet , the staff is nice, curbside garbage & recycling ( Nice) good location but not large enough for bigger rigs across the bridge and tight sites.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank turtlepics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fern bleiben
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews