We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whistler Peak Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Adara Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$101
Adara Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coast Blackcomb Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sundial Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Legends(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
102
196
100
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
196
100
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenportable air conditionermongolie grillmurphy bedgreat locationdeluxe studiotumble dryerwashing machinesmall windowvillage strollcentral locationstorage roomdining tableper nightself cateringgrocery storewell equipped kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Small, dated accommodation, not value for money. Extremely hot room, despite the portable air conditioner, which was far too noisy to have running, especially when trying to sleep at night. Convoluted and confusing access to the building our room was in. No laundry facilities available. Stay somewhere else if you have the choice.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our lodge with us.

We sincerely apologise that you experienced frustration regarding the limited building access due to the current remediation being done to the outside of the lobby. We are working hard to have this work finished as soon as possible, and we apologise for the inconvenience.

We also apologise that you found your suite to be too warm, and for any discomfort you experienced.

Whilst unfortunately our standard and superior studios do not contain laundry facilities, all other suite types (deluxe studio and larger) do have a private washer and dryer, and these types of suite may suit you better.

We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this recent visit, and we do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we have the opportunity to restore your faith in us.

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

The room itself was not too bad, kitchenette is a nice bonus, the room is small but clean. The fireplace was in an odd spot so close to the bed but otherwise decently modern.

The website noted that there was secured bike storage which is one of the reasons we wanted to try it out. When we checked in, the lady seemed nice at first but once we showed disappointment about the bike storage, her attitude changed. We noted that the website was misleading and should be clarified that the only place to put your bike at night is outside, plaza level. There was a bike rack to lock up a bike so I suppose you can "secure" a bike to that but let's face it, most mountain bikers who come here, spend $$ on their bikes and securing your bike after a day's ride isn't leaving out in the plaza with a chain...
We can spend $40 extra to pay for parking in their underground parkade to be able to lock up the bike in the car overnight. Not ideal given that you'd have to take the front wheel of the bike out every time you get in/out.
As the check in procedure continued, she went through the list of amenities and rules (eg. parking, housekeeping). I misheard her and asked for clarification, in which I realized I shouldn't have bothered. What started as a good check in now became an awful experience because we chose to call them out on the bike storage issue.

As per their website they have a "Welcoming and inviting lobby"...
I suppose if they don't include the front desk lady. As we took our stuff from the car, and back into the lobby to get to the room, she didn't even look up. Great way to start the weekend right?

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eyabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed here for three nights. The only complaint I have is the carpeting (the tacking strip) near the entrance was worn and the sharp tacks were a bit tricky on the feet. We reported it to the front desk. The kitchen was supplied enough for simple cooking. And i love having a refrigerator in a room. Loved them being right in the middle of the village although I didn't enjoy the walk up to the Four Seasons where my work was at.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your review of the Whistler Peak Lodge, we appreciate your feedback and you bringing to our attention the carpet issue with your room. I am happy to report that the issue is being fixed by our maintenance team.

I am glad to hear that you found our location convenient in the heart of Whistler village. Although it is a bit of a walk to the Four Seasons we hope that you found the free Whistler shuttle to the upper village which can drop you off outside that property. There is also a nice trail over the Fitzsimmons Creek for a scenic route.

We hope that you had a good work trip to Whistler and to see you again for your next visit!

Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Choose this as a comfortable, roomy option smack in the middle of the village. Nothing flashy compared to others you'll find but if you're priority is a bed to sleep in while you enjoy Whistler consider this. Avoid level 3 rooms, entrance via the spa and a series of steps through three doors.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for your review of the Whistler Peak Lodge, we appreciate your feedback.

We are happy that you found your room to be comfortable and economical. We are truly lucky to have such a convenient central location in the heart of Whistler village and are glad that you found this of value.

We hope to welcome you back again for another Whistler getaway!

Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This accommodation was excellent. It contained all we needed two beds, kitchen, lounge, washer/dryer, and good size bathroom. The living are was a great size as was the kitchen.
We stayed here three nights and I would certainly stay again. Reception was great the room was available for early check in. The hotel was in a fantastic location within the village with everything within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Diane,

Thank you for your shining review of the Whistler Peak Lodge! We are delighted that you enjoyed your room so much and that you will be returning.

We are lucky to have such a convenient central location in the heart of Whistler village and I am glad you enjoyed this feature of our lodge.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit!

Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews