We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blackcomb Springs Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$382
US$327
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
First Tracks Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$313
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$364
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$368
US$258
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
103
198
100
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
198
100
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenportable air conditionermongolie grillmurphy bedgreat locationdeluxe studiotumble dryerwashing machinesmall windownoisy at nightcentral locationvillage strollstorage roomdining tableper nightself cateringgas fire
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We paid way too much for this place, likely because Crankwerx (which we did not know about and had no interest in) was beginning the next day. We were also unfortunate in that the weather was extremely hot and the air was smoky and hazy because of the BC wildfires. These conditions were no fault of the hotel, but we would still stay elsewhere next time because the room was very cramped, the portable a/c unit did not cool the room, and the parking situation is abysmal..very confusing to make your way to the designated level for hotel guests. Also quite difficult to find your way to the correct entrance to your building, as you cannot access your room from the hotel lobby.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank azzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.
We sincerely apologize that you experienced frustration regarding the limited building access due to the current remediation being done to the outside of the lobby. We are working hard to have this work finished as soon as possible, and we apologize for the inconvenience.
We also apologize that you found your suite to be too warm, and for any discomfort you experienced.
We hope that you otherwise had a wonderful experience in Whistler, and that we will see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

N'est pas un grand hotel; des rénos sont en cours et perturbent l'accès dans l'hôtel.
AC is not great; but close to everything. Clean......great service at the front desk by Paul......we will be back for skiing....... yes worth the trip.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jclanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care Team at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share on your stay. We apologize for the construction to the lodge as it ultimately affected easy access to the lobby. We are delighted to hear our Front Desk staff provided you with commendable service.

We look forward to seeing you in the winter time for your ski trip!
Warmest regards,
Customer Care Team Resort Quest Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Our stay at a deluxe suite was overall acceptable. However, the noise isolation is not adequate so we can hear the crowds outside the pizza shop until 3 am. We told the hotel staff our preferences but were told that rooms were pre-assigned.

Other notes:
- door lock ran out of battery, had to wait 20 minutes for staff to fix.
- murphy bed leg was falling off
- hotel double charged my credit card (they said it was a common mistake)

The hotel should work with the Whistler village to establish quiet hours for all business.

Room Tip: Quieter side away from village (if they allow you)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shsu0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our lodge.

We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced, and for any noise disturbances you encountered during your stay.

Our rooms are pre-assigned, and preferences or requests made during the booking process are taken into consideration. We also do our best to accommodate requests upon check-in, however is more difficult at this stage, and all requests are dependent upon availability.

We do have a preventative maintenance program in all of our suites, and we are disappointed that this did not prevent the issues you described from occurring. We truly apologize for the inconvenience that these issues caused you during your stay.

We appreciate your feedback, and whilst we have not met your expectations during this recent visit, we do hope to see you again in the future when we will ensure a wonderful experience.

Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We spent about five nights in Whistler, our favourite spot for outdoor adventures. This being our second time, my son and I were familiar with Whistler. The accommodation of the Whistler Peak Lodge is ok, nothing spectacular but comfortable, clean and just what we needed.
Paul, at reception, was and is the embodiment of a person who truly understands hospitality. He could not have been more accommodating, helpful, forthcoming and friendly at all times. He helped with anything needed and is a source of useful information. Keep him !
The lodge is perfectly located in the heart of Whistler with everything in walking distance.
Only drawback was a construction at Lobby level which prevented the guest from reaching their rooms with convenience, hence you have to go down the elevator, walk across and take another elevator up to your respective room/suite. But with direct access to the Whistler pedestrian zone, its not so much of an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Tim,

Thank you for choosing the Whistler Peak Lodge for your vacation with your son, and for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay.

We appreciate all of your feedback, especially your comments about Paul - he is such an integral part of our Guest Service team and really embodies our mission and service promise to all our guests! Its great to hear such positive things about our staff, and Paul will be delighted to know he had such a positive impact on your stay.

We do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience of the lobby construction, and we are very much looking forward to the completion of these - just one week away! We appreciate your understanding and patience during your recent visit.

We hope you had a wonderful time in Whistler, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Perfect location on the stroll right in the Village with just a short walk through the village to the lifts. Really good Earls restaurant and a Starbucks at your doorstep. Property was clean, room was large enough with full kitchen, pull down Murphy bed, in room portable air conditioner which works well. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zizzix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your shining review of the Whistler Peak Lodge. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient and especially our proximity to Starbucks and Earls! We are also happy to hear that you had a comfortable room and hope you had a great vacation!

Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews