We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blackcomb Springs Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$372
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$347
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$329
US$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
First Tracks Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
103
197
100
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
197
100
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenportable air conditionermongolie grillmurphy bedgreat locationdeluxe studiotumble dryerwashing machinesmall windownoisy at nightcentral locationvillage strollstorage roomdining tableper nightself cateringgas fire
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Good location, close to village, but unfortunately there were building works in place that we were unaware of. This resulted in difficulties accessing rooms & also getting to reception for departure. Comfortable room & chose to park in free parking further down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Countrylover07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care Team at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

We appreciate your feedback, and we are currently reviewing our building signage and instructions provided upon check in. We hope that this will improve the experience for our guests, and assist with navigating around the lodge. We apologize you were not informed of the ongoing construction on the lodge which unfortunately affected your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Customer Care Team ResortQuest Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights at the start of our tour of the Rockies. The ground floor room lacked air con and was very hot. Opening the door to let in some fresh air meant smells entering from the kitchen air vents. That aside, the staff in reception were very helpful with good knowledge of local sights to visit. We enjoyed making our own waffles for breakfast but thought the additional charge for breakfast was a bit much.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beachboy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care Team at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize the room became quite hot during your stay. We do have portable A.C units which we have provided in each individual room to alleviate discomfort. We are delighted to hear you found our Front Desk staff helpful during your stay!

We look forward to hosting you in the future!
Kind regards,
Customer Care Team ResortQuest Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We paid way too much for this place, likely because Crankwerx (which we did not know about and had no interest in) was beginning the next day. We were also unfortunate in that the weather was extremely hot and the air was smoky and hazy because of the BC wildfires. These conditions were no fault of the hotel, but we would still stay elsewhere next time because the room was very cramped, the portable a/c unit did not cool the room, and the parking situation is abysmal..very confusing to make your way to the designated level for hotel guests. Also quite difficult to find your way to the correct entrance to your building, as you cannot access your room from the hotel lobby.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank azzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.
We sincerely apologize that you experienced frustration regarding the limited building access due to the current remediation being done to the outside of the lobby. We are working hard to have this work finished as soon as possible, and we apologize for the inconvenience.
We also apologize that you found your suite to be too warm, and for any discomfort you experienced.
We hope that you otherwise had a wonderful experience in Whistler, and that we will see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

N'est pas un grand hotel; des rénos sont en cours et perturbent l'accès dans l'hôtel.
AC is not great; but close to everything. Clean......great service at the front desk by Paul......we will be back for skiing....... yes worth the trip.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jclanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care Team at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share on your stay. We apologize for the construction to the lodge as it ultimately affected easy access to the lobby. We are delighted to hear our Front Desk staff provided you with commendable service.

We look forward to seeing you in the winter time for your ski trip!
Warmest regards,
Customer Care Team Resort Quest Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Our stay at a deluxe suite was overall acceptable. However, the noise isolation is not adequate so we can hear the crowds outside the pizza shop until 3 am. We told the hotel staff our preferences but were told that rooms were pre-assigned.

Other notes:
- door lock ran out of battery, had to wait 20 minutes for staff to fix.
- murphy bed leg was falling off
- hotel double charged my credit card (they said it was a common mistake)

The hotel should work with the Whistler village to establish quiet hours for all business.

Room Tip: Quieter side away from village (if they allow you)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shsu0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Peak Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our lodge.

We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced, and for any noise disturbances you encountered during your stay.

Our rooms are pre-assigned, and preferences or requests made during the booking process are taken into consideration. We also do our best to accommodate requests upon check-in, however is more difficult at this stage, and all requests are dependent upon availability.

We do have a preventative maintenance program in all of our suites, and we are disappointed that this did not prevent the issues you described from occurring. We truly apologize for the inconvenience that these issues caused you during your stay.

We appreciate your feedback, and whilst we have not met your expectations during this recent visit, we do hope to see you again in the future when we will ensure a wonderful experience.

Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews