We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,031)
Filter reviews
4,031 results
Traveller rating
2,726
842
292
106
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,726
842
292
106
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mallard lounge gold floor wildflower restaurant health club blackcomb mountain upper village beautiful hotel slope side ski valet hot chocolate self parking steam room end of the day apres ski outdoor pool four seasons portobello
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 4,031 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is situated in a great location with the best ski-in/ski-out access in Whistler. We booked a very last minute trip and got the very last room available at the hotel. It was a standard room that felt dated, but we were unable to switch to a suite or higher room category because the hotel was at 100% occupancy. It is worth noting that the hotel is very big, felt understaffed, and it was also difficult to get dinner reservations even as a guest at the hotel. It was also almost impossible to reach the concierge desk by phone. This is probably all because the hotel was very busy, but it should be set up to be able to appropriately handle 100% occupancy. I'll also note that the food at the breakfast buffet felt cheap. That said, the property felt superior to most other properties at Whistler, with the exception of the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tjsnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont B, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tjsnyc,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your most recent stay with Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We appreciate all our guest's feedback, both positive and constructive.

Please accept our apologies you had difficulty with dinner reservations, speaking with concierge and attaining the room type you wanted due to occupancy levels. It was disappointing to read we fell short of expectations, and left you with a poor impression of our typically high standard of service. Rest assured, we will be sharing your comments with our Executive Team for further review and follow up with the team to ensure this does not re occur in the future.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with Fairmont Chateau - we hope to welcome you back with us in the future for an experience exemplary of our excellence.

Sincerely,

Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the Chateau Whistler during the Canadian thanksgiving weekend. It was awesome. The crowd was mostly families like ours; and there were a tonne of kid friendly activities such as pumpkin carving, games room, etc. The annual Turkey sale was also happening in the Blackcomb day lodge. My favourite part of this hotel is the pool area. Indoor and outdoor heated pools and hot tubs; drink service, and every member of the family gets a plush white robe and slippers. Rooms are beautiful and well appointed, the lobby is always buzzing with music and people. This resort is truly special. We try to visit every fall.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Azita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont B, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Azita F,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Fairmont Chateau Whistler for the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend. We appreciate your feedback, and are so pleased to read you enjoyed this activity filled weekend with your family! Please know we will share your lovely comments with our Special Events Manager for all her creativity and foresight necessary to being this weekend to truly come alive.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming your family back to Fairmont Chateau Whistler in the near future for another magical experience!

Sincerely,

Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a fabulous stay at the lovely Fairmont Chateau Whistler! An elegant hotel with phenomenal staff! Each and every staff member from the hotel concierges to the wait staff in the Wildflower to the room service staff were just amazing! It is my favorite hotel in Whistler. Thank you for a wonderful memorable stay!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont B, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kathy A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Fairmont Chateau Whistler this summer. We are so pleased to know you described your stay as a fabulous experience and particular enjoyed the service at each guest touch point!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor - we look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Chateau Whistler soon!

Sincerely,

Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First Class treatment all around at this hotel. We really enjoyed our suite on the Gold Floor. Very quiet room. I enjoyed how we could have a warm room with the fire place and yet have a cool bedroom to sleep in. The food was so delicious and the staff were very helpful and spoiled us.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank jewez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont B, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jewez,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Fairmont Chateau Whistler this fall. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your experience with us, from your dining, service on Golf, to the comfort of your guestroom!

On behalf of the entire Fairmont Team, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary last week (October 2018) and planned a getaway to Whistler. It has always been a dream of mine to stay at the Chateau Whistler, ever since 1990 when I first enjoyed apres-ski there. We booked a slopeside view room with a king bed, and were completely happy with our choice. Upon check-in, I was graciously offered an upgrade to Fairmont Gold, for a reasonable charge, and we decided to go for it. It certainly exceeded our expecations! The room was lovely - not large, but very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The bed was excellent, the linens were heavenly, although I could've used a firmer pillow, I was very glad there were 2 for each of us.

The real pleasure, however, of Fairmont Gold is the service. The concierges think of everything - I barely had to make eye contact with them and they were attending to and anticipating our every need. The private lounge truly is an extension of your living space, and the food was really beyond our expectation, especially the the breakfast. I was particularly happy that they served excellent decaf coffee, along with sugar free syrups. The morning servers at breakfast were top notch. The evening charcuterie offerings were mouth-watering, especially the cured sausage and excellent cheeses.

The entire experience was first class. Special thanks goes to Dale and Jonathan on the private concierge desk, and Marvin our morning server. It was an absolute pleasure for us to stay with you. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emjayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont B, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Emjayd,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your 30th wedding anniversary stay with Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to connect with your again on this platform!

Emjayd, it was delightful to read that all your interactions with our Fairmont Gold Team, from Dale & Jonathan at the private Front Desk to Marvin your morning server were exemplary of our Fairmont excellence. Please know we will share your warm sentiments back with them as well as their supervisors for recognition of their efforts.

Thank you once again for choosing Fairmont Chateau Whistler and we look very forward to welcoming you back with us for another unforgettable stay in the mountains!

Sincerely,

Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews