We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coast Blackcomb Suites
Nearby Hotels
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
First Tracks Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,596)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveller rating
576
645
231
93
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
645
231
93
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlefresh wafflescontinental breakfastwhistler villageski runfull kitchenhard boiled eggsexcellent skiski hillhot tubwizard chairslope sideski storagechair liftstudio suitemain villagenice pool
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,596 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Comfortable though not luxurious the suite hotel did everything we expected. Comfortable rooms of a good size, nice continental breakfast (great waffles!) and everything set up for skiers with helpful, knowledgable staff to look after and check your skis, bindings etc.
Great location with true ski in, ski out right down to the lift and convenient to explore using the free shuttle bus which stops right outside the hotel.
Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care - The Coast Blackcomb Suites at Coast Blackcomb Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Neil,
Thank you for writing about your time at The Coast. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our accommodations as well as the ski-in-ski-out location and the complimentary continental breakfast. Thank you as well for your feedback in regards to our staff, we will make sure they receive your review. We hope you had a great time in Whistler Neil, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind Regards, Customer Care - The Coast Blackcomb Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Second visit to The Coast, all staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, staff in the ski locker always happy to chat and wish you a good day. Breakfast is buffet style which suits me perfectly, the gluten free bread, cereal and separate toaster is an excellent option for me. Pool area and hot tubs are really clean and well maintained. Free shuttle bus into the village every 10 minutes ensures you can take advantage of the excellent restaurants in the area. There is a small gym area, but after a hard day skiing, didn't really use this, although others were. Will definitely be back

Room Tip: Pool view has the afternoon sun
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care - The Coast Blackcomb Suites at Coast Blackcomb Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at The Coast and also for considering us again as your preferred accommodation in Whistler! We are very happy to see that you enjoy our property as well as the interaction with our staff and location. We hope you had a great time skiing in Whistler and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Customer Care - The Coast Blackcomb Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The room was nice but bathroom and kitchen need urgent make over. The complementary breakfast could be much much better. Location is great, amazing ski in ski out. Lovely to have ski rental in the hotel. Easy transportation having the bus stop in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care - The Coast Blackcomb Suites at Coast Blackcomb Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Juan,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at The Coast. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay overall as well as the location. We are happy to let you know that we are going through a renovations project. The meeting rooms were renovated in November and all the bed mattresses were replaced as well. We plan to continue the improvements in the building and rooms once the peak season finishes, in order to guarantee a comfortable stay for your guests. We appreciate your feedback Juan, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Customer Care - The Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

This is a great hotel for ski in and ski out. The ski valet would store our ski until we were ready to go out again. Clean big rooms and nice size kitchen. The breakfast was okay, it was very busy and not a lot of space.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank JamieWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care - The Coast Blackcomb Suites at Coast Blackcomb Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Jamie,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at The Coast. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our accommodations as well as the ski in-ski out. We hope you had a wonderful time in Whistler Jamie, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Customer Care- The Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Just returned from another perfect week at Coast Whistler Blackcomb. Staff were brilliant and as usual made our stay that bit more special. This residence does not change from yearto year and we cannot wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are a little bit quieter for those wanting complete rest after an active day.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care - The Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler at Coast Blackcomb Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Adrian,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We would like to thank you for choosing again The Coast Blackcomb Suites as your Whistler home and for all your feedback as well. We hope you had a wonderful time in Whistler and we look forward to welcoming you back next year! Kind Regards, Customer Care - The Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews