We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
94
135
61
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
135
61
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper village ski valet minute walk wizard express ski trail vending machine nice unit one bedroom apartment full kitchen valet service slope side self catering location is great we've stayed ski storage exercise room chair lift
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

These are very comfortable units. As other reviewers have posted they are individually owned and there is variation among the units depending on the rental company. Having stayed here several times the Whiski Jack units are well-maintained and clean with well-stocked kitchens and bathrooms. The location is great, on the mountain and a 2 minute walk to the Upper Village. There is a ski rental shop on the ground floor with ski valet to leave equipment overnight. Great pool, three jacuzzis and gym.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2aks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

This is my 2nd stay at the Aspens. I was here in March 2016 and the stay then was ok, hence the decision to return. But not so happy this time. Great location on the slope but our two bedroom room was cramped. Supposed to sleep 5 - 6 but that is a real stretch. No room to pull out the sofa bed so one guy slept on the couch.

The unit was poorly provisioned. Knives dull as butter knives, no pot to cook pasta, an incomplete set of glasses. Shower and closet doors that barely close, hard to work. And all this for only $3000 for a week.... The place needs work.

Will look for another place next time I come to Whistler.

Room Tip: Make sure the room you get has a well equipped kitchen, unless you plan to eat out every night.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Tom G,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at The Aspens. The units at The Aspens are privately owned. Some of them are rented long term and others are rented individually as vacation homes. Us, ResortQuest Whistler, are one of the property management companies working in the building. However, other property management companies work as well renting as vacation homes some units at The Aspens. Unfortunately, we are unable to find out which unit did you stay at or which is the property management company that you booked with. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your unit Tom. The Aspens is a great location for a ski holiday and we hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Customer Care at ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Suite tired and housekeeping not good. Dishes and drawers dirty, dusty counters and carpet not properly cleaned. Furniture battered. However location location location works so well. Do not stay facing front courtyard - noisy early in morning.

Room Tip: Away from front courtyard
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler. at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Edward,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Aspens. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the convenience of the ski-in-ski-out location and we hope you had a great stay overall. The units at The Aspens are privately owned and rented as vacation homes. Some of these properties are managed by property management companies and others are rented individually. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort you might have experienced in your suite during your stay and we hope you had a great time in Whistler. Kind Regards, Customer Care at ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Whistler is always awesome. The Aspens is hugely convenient. Not flash but sound quality and great convenience. Skiing Whistler and/or Blackcomb Mtns is fantastic - something for everyone. And it's also easy to get from Vancouver to the slopes. The snow at the moment is superb.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _gtb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at The Aspens. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the convenience of our ski-in-ski-out location and we hope you had a great stay overall. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind Regards, Customer Care at ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

great ski in ski out hotel with comfy rooms.There is free ski storage. There is a kitchen, quite a few books, and a few x box CDs in which kids could play on. It is a really spacy hotel and very nice.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank niIbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RQWManagement, Customer Care - ResortQuest Whistler at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at The Aspens. We are glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your time in Whistler and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Customer Care at ResortQuest Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews