We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Visit”

Upper Village Market
Ranked #2 of 11 Shopping in Whistler
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Upper Village Market is a gourmet grocery store located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain in the Upper Village of Whistler, B.C. Canada. With our Grocery DIRECT DELIVERY Service you can have your groceries delivered right to your hotel room or ski chalet. Whistler Gift Services, a division of Upper Village Market, offers Gift Baskets perfect for that special Thank You, Congratulations, or warm Welcome to Whistler. Our Corporate Gift Service will compliment a special client with hand picked regional & international specialties.
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Lots to do and see ... no one will get bored here. If anyone runs out of things to do or see, they must be asleep!

Thank mnance64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We stopped by the Upper Village market to pick up some essentials and for the size of the location, this place really does have everything!

From groceries to souvenirs there is plenty that can be purchased here all at a relatively competitive price.

1  Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya G, Owner at Upper Village Market, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to post this lovely review. We work hard to ensure our customers are impressed with our selection and service. We hope you stop by again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

You can buy everything you need and also everthing you even didn't know of needing it.
Very friendly and helpful people.

Thank Jacco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya G, Owner at Upper Village Market, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely comments! We appreciate your praise and work hard to make sure we have everything you need when you stop by our store. Please be sure to come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I sent a Love from Mom basket to my daughter and she was absolutely thrilled to receive it. The staff were very accommodating re delivery time and place. They must called her and asked where she would like it delivered. Worked out great and would use again.

Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya G, Owner at Upper Village Market, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

We are very happy that your daughter enjoyed her Gift Basket. As the primary provider of Gift Baskets in Whistler we have 20+ years of experience and always enjoy our customers delight at receiving them. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Only show in town (upper village) if you want to shop for food. Surprisingly had vegetables! Packed a nice varied of items in a tiny store.

Thank Imhotep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya G, Owner at Upper Village Market, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your kind comments. We try very hard to be sure to stock everything a guest could need when staying in Whistler's Upper Village area. Fresh fruits & veggies, cheese, dairy, breads and cereals as well as pharmacy & convenience items all in one spot! We look forward to you stopping by again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Upper Village Market also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Upper Village Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing