We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Tracks Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$318
US$273
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$262
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$423
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$187
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$309
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Twin Peaks Resort(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$300
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
395
78
11
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
78
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreekside gondolaheated floorswhistler villageski lockersthird bedroomgrocery storecreek sideunderfloor heatingsouthside dinermain villagecreekside arealiving roomski schoolwasher dryerself cateringliterally stepsfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2015

The Apartments at First Tracks are luxurious - very clean, serviced daily and come with a full kitchen and laundry. The staff are excellent. The location is perfect if you are good skiers with young kids. The kid's ski school and crèche are right outside the front door, as is the Creekside gondola. You can dump the kids and be on the slopes very quickly. There's an excellent supermarket a short walk away, which has a great selection of pre-prepared foods as well as the normal supermarket stuff. A bit pricey, but excellent quality. A roasted chicken was CA$10.
Whistler Village, where most of the restaurants and shops are is a 10 min bus ride. I took my 2 adult daughters with me to First Tracks. We spent about $20 a day on bus fares as we went back and forth. As you can only get back to the bottom of the Creekside gondola via Black runs, if you are a beginning skier you have to ski down green runs to Whistler Village and then catch a bus back to First Tracks. You can spend all day on the Mountain and just catch the bus at the end of the day. There are only a couple of eating-out options near the apartment. Dusty's is pub-fare across the street and is kid-friendly.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
Thank Mitch0064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We arrived and thought we must've ben given the wrong room. Having booked a 1 bedroom apartment for a 10 night stay, we arrived to a 2 storey, 2 bath 80 odd foot apartment. Very well equipped kitchen, heated floors, gas fireplace, big deck and very comfy big bed. A hop, skip and a jump to the gondola, skiing couldn't be easier. Buses to Whistler Village are frequent and cheap (take around 10-15 minutes), taxis are relatively inexpensive. Creekside works perfectly to be away from the bustle with a few cool places nearby (Nita Lake Lodge is a great spot for a few drinks).

Room Tip: We were facing Dustys. Cool view of mountains on both sides. Got a bit noisy over NYE but not too bad.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lachie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Well, what can we say except "perfection". Room 426 had amazing views and a HUGE living area complete with kitchen, tv room, fireplace three TVs, balcony and comfy bed. We cannot wait to come back here again. The jacuzzi can DEFINITELY be enjoyed in the dead of winter and the premises are just wonderful. The staff was very attentive to our needs. If you are wondering if the money is worth it...trust me..IT IS!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GreekGuy9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

We rented a three bedroom unit for a weekend getaway with some out of town relatives. The lodge was wonderful and better than expected.

The unit was very clean and spacious. It had everything you could need including full kitchen, washer & dryer, dishwasher, spacious balcony, etc. The rooms themselves were very large.

The bathrooms were large and had heated floors which my wife adored.

The gondola is right out the back door of the hotel. Everything including lift and shopping is an easy walk away.

The only bad part was the parking which was a little confusing. The electronic card didn't work at first for the parking but we got new keys. Some stalls have numbers but most don't. We eventually figured out that numbered stalls were reserved for owners.

Overall, it was outstanding and I would highly recommend it. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteMSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Lovely big rooms and great location in Creekside. The only surprise on arrival is check in at a different building 2 mins drive away (we arrived 8:30pm ish). We could not ski in/out to the hotel only because there was not enough snow yet and the slopes down to Creekside were not open (those down to Village were). If you are in early or very late season and deciding between Village and Creekside you might want to consider if this is important to you. Also note that runs to Creekside from half way up the mountain are BLUE not GREEN so if you truly want ski in/ski out you need to be comfortable on blue runs. Still the hotel is very close to the working Gondolas that take you to the mid mountain where the slopes were groomed so still nice and very hassle free. First Tracks has a ski locker which is convenient but not as luxurious as just handing your skis to a human and stating your room number. The ski school for kids in Creekside (by the gondolas) is was less busy than Village option which is at Mid Station. They also have better discounts for the ski school for packages that are not available from Village (eg 3 day camp).

Having stayed at both Village and Creekside I would say Creekside is a slower less busy place with significantly more space. We had a 'one bedroom' which was more like a two bedroom as there was a separate living area with the sofa bed that our kid slept in. Overall, we were very happy and would return.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 602kayos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews