We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”
Review of First Tracks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
First Tracks Lodge
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Leaving tomorrow after a spectacular stay . Loved every minute at this lodge . Staff were so helpful . Particular thanks to Jillian . Jillian always greeted us with smile , knew our names and a wealth of knowledge . Room was so comfortable , beds were heaven to sleep in after a long day skiing . Can't wait to come back next year . Brilliant !! So happy we chose to stay here . Thank you to all the staff who made our stay so memorable .

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2015

The Apartments at First Tracks are luxurious - very clean, serviced daily and come with a full kitchen and laundry. The staff are excellent. The location is perfect if you are good skiers with young kids. The kid's ski school and crèche are right outside the front door, as is the Creekside gondola. You can dump the kids and be on the slopes very quickly. There's an excellent supermarket a short walk away, which has a great selection of pre-prepared foods as well as the normal supermarket stuff. A bit pricey, but excellent quality. A roasted chicken was CA$10.
Whistler Village, where most of the restaurants and shops are is a 10 min bus ride. I took my 2 adult daughters with me to First Tracks. We spent about $20 a day on bus fares as we went back and forth. As you can only get back to the bottom of the Creekside gondola via Black runs, if you are a beginning skier you have to ski down green runs to Whistler Village and then catch a bus back to First Tracks. You can spend all day on the Mountain and just catch the bus at the end of the day. There are only a couple of eating-out options near the apartment. Dusty's is pub-fare across the street and is kid-friendly.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
Thank Mitch0064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We arrived and thought we must've ben given the wrong room. Having booked a 1 bedroom apartment for a 10 night stay, we arrived to a 2 storey, 2 bath 80 odd foot apartment. Very well equipped kitchen, heated floors, gas fireplace, big deck and very comfy big bed. A hop, skip and a jump to the gondola, skiing couldn't be easier. Buses to Whistler Village are frequent and cheap (take around 10-15 minutes), taxis are relatively inexpensive. Creekside works perfectly to be away from the bustle with a few cool places nearby (Nita Lake Lodge is a great spot for a few drinks).

Room Tip: We were facing Dustys. Cool view of mountains on both sides. Got a bit noisy over NYE but not too ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lachie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Well, what can we say except "perfection". Room 426 had amazing views and a HUGE living area complete with kitchen, tv room, fireplace three TVs, balcony and comfy bed. We cannot wait to come back here again. The jacuzzi can DEFINITELY be enjoyed in the dead of winter and the premises are just wonderful. The staff was very attentive to our needs. If you are wondering if the money is worth it...trust me..IT IS!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GreekGuy9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

We rented a three bedroom unit for a weekend getaway with some out of town relatives. The lodge was wonderful and better than expected.

The unit was very clean and spacious. It had everything you could need including full kitchen, washer & dryer, dishwasher, spacious balcony, etc. The rooms themselves were very large.

The bathrooms were large and had heated floors which my wife adored.

The gondola is right out the back door of the hotel. Everything including lift and shopping is an easy walk away.

The only bad part was the parking which was a little confusing. The electronic card didn't work at first for the parking but we got new keys. Some stalls have numbers but most don't. We eventually figured out that numbered stalls were reserved for owners.

Overall, it was outstanding and I would highly recommend it. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteMSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,951 reviews
0.1 km away
Legends
Legends
#15 of 49 in Whistler
572 reviews
3.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,746 reviews
3.4 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
881 reviews
0.2 km away
Evolution
Evolution
#18 of 49 in Whistler
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Tracks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Tracks Lodge

Address: 2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whistler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#13 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: RM600 - RM2,585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Tracks Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Whistler Creekside, First Tracks Lodge is an upscale, condo style hotel. This all suite hotel features suites ranging in size from one to four bedrooms. Each suite offers a full kitchen with upscale appliances and granite counter tops, a living area with a gas fireplace, private balconies and one full bathroom per bedroom. This property truly offers all of the comforts of home in a most convenient location. In addition, the Creekside Village is just steps away providing convenient access to a grocery store, liquor store, ski and board rentals, Whistler kids programs as well as a few coffee shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your First Tracks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Tracks Hotel Whistler
1st Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing