We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
403
78
12
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
78
12
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creekside gondola whistler village ski lockers creek side grocery store bedroom condo southside diner main village creekside area washer dryer literally steps hot tub laundry room full kitchen quiet area underground parking home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We did not know the mountain was closed so had to lug two small kids and all our ski stuff on the bus every day!
Totally exhausting as I stay here because the gondola is steps away. Next April we will stay in Whistler missing the quiet of Creekside.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

First, Location, location, location. First Tracks is about 150 feet from the Creekside gondola. It could not really be closer. This lodge is perfect for those that do not care to be near the zoo called Whistler Village. Second, everything (grocery store, liquor store & Whistler customer service) is within a short 3-4 minute walk. Parking is underground but an additional $14 per day. While you had to go next door to check in, the check-in & check-out was seamless and easy. Note: The concierge is stationed in the lobby only during normal business hours. We skied the morning we left and they even allowed us to take a shower in the exercise room. The room was very clean and the beds were good (we had the 1 BR + den and had 4 adults). The kitchen was well equipped and the central gas grills worked well. They even allow smoking on the balconies! The rate was very good and included discounts on the lift tickets but the exchange rate made it dirt cheap. I would highly recommend First Tracks to those that want to primarily ski, have a quieter experience and want value for their expense.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

My husband two teenagers and I spent 11 nights here and cannot fault the accommodation . We looked out over to Dusty's from our 3 bed 3bathroom apartment . We had everything we needed. We found the front desk to be very helpful . We would visit again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank debbiel804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

I am here now with my family and let me tell you, this is anything but a 5 star resort/condo/whatever it is!! There is NO service here whatsoever!! The concierge desk is empty most of the time!! They fail to tell you that there is no shuttle to Whistler Village and that a cab ride will cost you $13. Sure, it is a few feet from the gondola and the pool and hot tubs are ok, no lounge chairs out by them at all!! This is an absolute joke!! For a class ski resort and for what they charge, they need to do more for their guests!! No ski valet, no hot chocolate in the lobby after a day on the slopes. No one has reached out to us to help with dinner reservations or anything else. Front desk staff was rude and our room was not ready when we arrived. If the manager reads this, feel free to call me and I'll fill you in on everything else!! Buyer beware!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
6  Thank rmr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ovations, Manager at First Tracks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies. It seems we have some items to address and that we are not living up to our regular standards. I will send you a direct message to gather some more information. We take all feedback seriously, so we would like to touch base.

Sincerely,

Lodging Ovations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I like this place, and come back every year. This year there was a lot of noise in the pool right up until it closed at 10:00 PM. Children screaming unabated. Nightly problem. Before making a reservation, I recommend inquiring whether a new rule has been put in place, and posted, to require "quiet use only", of the pool area after say 9:00 PM.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BlaineBoBaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ovations, Director of Sales at First Tracks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at First Tracks Lodge when you visit Whistler. We appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the noise you experienced during your most recent stay. Your suggestion of having "quiet use only" for the later hours the pool is open is one that we most certainly will discuss at our upcoming management meeting.

Once again, we appreciate your time in providing your feedback and for your loyalty to First Tracks Lodge.

Sincerely,

Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews