We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Best stay of our 2-week trip!”
Review of First Tracks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
First Tracks Lodge
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Incredible stay. We were upgraded to a 2-bedroom (nice!), which was a very spacious condo with full living room and kitchen that you can actually cook in. Everything was very new and well-maintained. The beds were super comfortable. The dining room table was sizable. The views from the windows and walk-on balcony were gorgeous. There is washer/dryer to use inside the condo. Downstairs in the lobby, there were board games and books we could borrow. The fitness room was very nice. The steam room and pools and hot tubs- wow! Very, very nice. We enjoyed all those facilities immensely. There were nice large bbqs by the pool area but we did not use them. There is a very conveniently located market and bbq restaurant nearby- we used both. PERFECT location, literally steps from the gondola. Even for summer, we loved the location, it was idyllic. Had a great stay on this trip. Will definitely return for a repeat. Wonderful time. Only suggestion we have- make it clearer to incoming guests that the check-in location is at the adjacent hotel. We were confused by the checking-in process.

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor facing Whistler Mtn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katinSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

We stayed here for a brief visit on a trip to the Vancouver area. After checking in and exploring, we wished we had planned for a longer stay.....will definitely be back.

We were here in the summer and were fortunate enough to enjoy beautiful weather. The extended daylight hours were amazing and we soaked up every second of it. Such great proximity to the Creekside lift, would definitely stay here for ski access in the winter.

The lodge seemed fairly empty while we were here so it was extremely peaceful. We enjoyed the pool/hot tub facilities as well as the gym. We had a 2 bedroom unit that was very well appointed and the beds were incredibly comfortable. It was also so nice to be able to do some laundry that we had accumulated on the prior 7 days of our trip (laundry detergent was provided with the unit). We enjoyed sitting on our balcony and soaking up the views and walked down to Dusty's for a good dinner.

Would recommend staying here without hesitation. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelrvoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This property is beautiful! The suite was clean, large, well laid out, with a fully equiped kitchen. The staff bent over backwards to be helpful. All in all one of the best resorts we've stayed at across Canada. When we come back to Whistler we will definitely be staying here.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite that was beautiful, clean, and well-maintained. Got a great rate on a busy weekend in Whistler. Perfect getaway for our family. We could not have been happier with our stay and we will be back for sure. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Therese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent property at a great price! Rooms and full size kitchen were perfect. Very comfortable beds. Minutes from most activities. Something for everyone. Rooms are spacious. Amenities are clean and well kept.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mindy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,966 reviews
3.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Legends
Legends
#15 of 49 in Whistler
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
0.2 km away
Evolution
Evolution
#18 of 49 in Whistler
312 reviews
4.1 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Tracks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Tracks Lodge

Address: 2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whistler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#13 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: RM645 - RM3,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Tracks Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Whistler Creekside, First Tracks Lodge is an upscale, condo style hotel. This all suite hotel features suites ranging in size from one to four bedrooms. Each suite offers a full kitchen with upscale appliances and granite counter tops, a living area with a gas fireplace, private balconies and one full bathroom per bedroom. This property truly offers all of the comforts of home in a most convenient location. In addition, the Creekside Village is just steps away providing convenient access to a grocery store, liquor store, ski and board rentals, Whistler kids programs as well as a few coffee shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your First Tracks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Tracks Hotel Whistler
1st Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing