We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fredericton
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Fredericton
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Room was clean, beds comfortable, had a minifridge and microwave though some don't, WiFi. Hotel had good location, near restaurants, shopping, staff friendly, breakfast included with good waffles. Price a little higher than expected but had we purchased breakfast, it would have about the same or more.

Room Tip: Ask for room with fridge and lower floor if you have issues with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReenyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at The Comfort Inn Fredericton. We appreciate you touching on so many of our properties features and amenities. Your room tip regarding the benefits of our first floor rooms will be helpful for our future guests. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

I was there at Comfort Inn Frederick On.From July 5 -12 2011.Would like to return this year but was wondering if dogs are allowed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleA766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank You for your Inquiry,

We understand that pets are part of your family. You are more than welcome to bring yours along.

As pets are often viewed as children…the pets stay for FREE as well! We do ask out of courtesy for all of our guests that pet owners respect the following:

Inform our staff when you are bringing a pet with you as we prefer to locate them in a first floor room. Please leave a contact number with the desk if you intend to leave your pet alone in the room. We do appreciate pet owners that pick-up after their dogs!

\Here at the Comfort Inn Fredericton we love dogs and cats! Enjoy your very own care package, which includes lots of helpful information about dog parks, walking trails and other useful tools. Enjoy the treats and a sample bag of ProSeries Ultra Health Pet Food manufactured locally by Corey Petfoods.
Please request at check in. Quantities may be limited.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Clean Hotel, good continental breakfast. Great spot for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review.
We are happy you found your accommodations clean and to your standards.
We are happy to offer such a wide range of choices from traditional breads, cereals and fruit to the more unexpected such as yogurt, cheese and hard-boiled eggs.
We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We often have to stop in Fredericton for the night and lasat week, it was the 3rd time we were at the Comfort Inn, and it will be the last. We use to refer people there and we won't do it anymore.

First, we had to pay 137$ +tax for the room. I had never seen this price in a Comfort Inn, we always paid between 89$ ans 109$.

Moreover, we were with our baby, and we had to pay an extra 10$ to have a crib!
I had never seen that in another Comfort inn, nor in an other hotel ! This is really not accomodating for families.

We only stayed for a night (arrived aroud 7pm et left next morning around 8) and had to pay almost the double that we use to pay for night at the hotel..
We won't ever go back there et will stop refering people, instead we will make sure people avoid this place where customers are being charged to have a family!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audree512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cn241, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

We were sorry to hear after being a repeat customer, that after your most recent stay you have decided not to return. We were quite concerned that you have the impression we are not a family friendly motel. It is in fact our policy not to charge for a crib. After reading the comments above we were able to do a search of postings from the past 2 weeks. We were able to locate a crib charge on one folio. We apologize for the miscommunication but, it has been fixed. We have reviewed this situation with our new employees to clarify our policy.
Our rates are not designed to be competitive with other Comfort Inn’s in other cities.
We base our rates on our competitors in the City of Fredericton. We also base our rates on the availability day to day which is standard practice across the entire industry.
Our chain is proud of our ability to accommodate all of our guests especially families. We do not charge for cribs or children under 18 and provide complementary Comfort Sunshine Breakfast to all of our guests as well. We can only encourage you to contact management directly if you ever have such issues and we will do our best to fix them quickly to everyone’s satisfaction. We appreciate you brining these matters to our attention and can only hope to serve you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I have stayed in many comforts in Canada and I would say this one is an insult to the Comfort chain. Just because a motel is old is no reason for it to not be well maintained. We stayed in other older Comforts in the Maritimes and none were this poor. We could not open the sliding glass door to air out the room. When we mentioned it to the desk clerk, we received a can of WD40. There was only one night stand in the room and not enough light. The most disturbing feature, however, was the location of the ironing board and iron. There were no closets, so they put a clothes rack on the wall and mounted the ironing board and iron next to the bed, where a night stand and lamp should have been. We moved them because I was terrified it might fall on my head during the night. This motel was not a bargain price, but was certainly a bargain basement property.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mianoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cn241, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Every effort is made to ensure that our rooms are clean, properly supplied and secure, ready for your arrival. We are sorry that you had these issues during your stay and will discuss more helpful responses with our Guest Service Representatives for our future guests. Our standard room configuration for our single queen or 2 doubles does include only 1 nightstand. This allows for our clothes shelf with hangers, which is standard for our chain. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 21 in Fredericton
535 reviews
5.1 km away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#10 of 21 in Fredericton
616 reviews
1.7 km away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 21 in Fredericton
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fredericton

Address: 797 Prospect St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 5Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Fredericton
Price Range: RM333 - RM460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fredericton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Fredericton is now All New Just for You. Newly-Renovated Guest Rooms and Lobby, Free Hot Breakfast, and now 100% Non-Smoking-all with the same great award-winning hospitality. Located close to many city highlights including Regent Mall, Fredericton Botanical Garden, Odell Park, the University of New Brunswick-Fredericton and St. Thomas University. All guest rooms have 32 inch LCD Televisions and free WIFI, parking is also complimentary. For your convenience our onsite Fitness Room and Coin Laundry is available. The Comfort Inn Fredericton is a pet-friendly hotel! Come stay with us to experience our warm hospitality and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Fredericton Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing