We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Fredericton
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Kingswood(Fredericton)
US$136
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carriage House Inn(Fredericton)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fredericton Inn(Fredericton)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Motel(Fredericton)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
49
84
57
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
84
57
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastground floorclean hotelnova scotiaking roomroom was spotlesslots of parkingwould stay here againgreat place to staystayed one nightgreat spotlong drivenew brunswickpethighwaybeddingontario
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I was there at Comfort Inn Frederick On.From July 5 -12 2011.Would like to return this year but was wondering if dogs are allowed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleA766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank You for your Inquiry,

We understand that pets are part of your family. You are more than welcome to bring yours along.

As pets are often viewed as children…the pets stay for FREE as well! We do ask out of courtesy for all of our guests that pet owners respect the following:

Inform our staff when you are bringing a pet with you as we prefer to locate them in a first floor room. Please leave a contact number with the desk if you intend to leave your pet alone in the room. We do appreciate pet owners that pick-up after their dogs!

\Here at the Comfort Inn Fredericton we love dogs and cats! Enjoy your very own care package, which includes lots of helpful information about dog parks, walking trails and other useful tools. Enjoy the treats and a sample bag of ProSeries Ultra Health Pet Food manufactured locally by Corey Petfoods.
Please request at check in. Quantities may be limited.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Clean Hotel, good continental breakfast. Great spot for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review.
We are happy you found your accommodations clean and to your standards.
We are happy to offer such a wide range of choices from traditional breads, cereals and fruit to the more unexpected such as yogurt, cheese and hard-boiled eggs.
We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We often have to stop in Fredericton for the night and lasat week, it was the 3rd time we were at the Comfort Inn, and it will be the last. We use to refer people there and we won't do it anymore.

First, we had to pay 137$ +tax for the room. I had never seen this price in a Comfort Inn, we always paid between 89$ ans 109$.

Moreover, we were with our baby, and we had to pay an extra 10$ to have a crib!
I had never seen that in another Comfort inn, nor in an other hotel ! This is really not accomodating for families.

We only stayed for a night (arrived aroud 7pm et left next morning around 8) and had to pay almost the double that we use to pay for night at the hotel..
We won't ever go back there et will stop refering people, instead we will make sure people avoid this place where customers are being charged to have a family!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audree512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cn241, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

We were sorry to hear after being a repeat customer, that after your most recent stay you have decided not to return. We were quite concerned that you have the impression we are not a family friendly motel. It is in fact our policy not to charge for a crib. After reading the comments above we were able to do a search of postings from the past 2 weeks. We were able to locate a crib charge on one folio. We apologize for the miscommunication but, it has been fixed. We have reviewed this situation with our new employees to clarify our policy.
Our rates are not designed to be competitive with other Comfort Inn’s in other cities.
We base our rates on our competitors in the City of Fredericton. We also base our rates on the availability day to day which is standard practice across the entire industry.
Our chain is proud of our ability to accommodate all of our guests especially families. We do not charge for cribs or children under 18 and provide complementary Comfort Sunshine Breakfast to all of our guests as well. We can only encourage you to contact management directly if you ever have such issues and we will do our best to fix them quickly to everyone’s satisfaction. We appreciate you brining these matters to our attention and can only hope to serve you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I have stayed in many comforts in Canada and I would say this one is an insult to the Comfort chain. Just because a motel is old is no reason for it to not be well maintained. We stayed in other older Comforts in the Maritimes and none were this poor. We could not open the sliding glass door to air out the room. When we mentioned it to the desk clerk, we received a can of WD40. There was only one night stand in the room and not enough light. The most disturbing feature, however, was the location of the ironing board and iron. There were no closets, so they put a clothes rack on the wall and mounted the ironing board and iron next to the bed, where a night stand and lamp should have been. We moved them because I was terrified it might fall on my head during the night. This motel was not a bargain price, but was certainly a bargain basement property.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mianoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cn241, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Every effort is made to ensure that our rooms are clean, properly supplied and secure, ready for your arrival. We are sorry that you had these issues during your stay and will discuss more helpful responses with our Guest Service Representatives for our future guests. Our standard room configuration for our single queen or 2 doubles does include only 1 nightstand. This allows for our clothes shelf with hangers, which is standard for our chain. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Was well received at check-in. The room was clean but smelled as if it had been a smoking room converted to non-smoking. Parking lot was limited. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank braceytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cn241, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Unfortunately in our industry we still experience this habit of people smoking in non-smoking rooms. Despite our best efforts this can and does still happen. We are happy that you had a nice check-in with a clean room but, are sorry you had to experience this issue. Housekeeping will notify us if they notice a problem in order for us to charge a purification charge. Housekeeping would then do a deep cleaning of the room. There have been occasions however where it is only a guest who is in the room for an extended period of time who perceives the problem. Please let us know as soon as possible if you have any questions or concerns, we have staff on had 24 hours a day to help you. We would offer to move you to a different room and notify housekeeping as well. Thank you for commenting on your stay we truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews