We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping in Moncton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Moncton
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The smell of the room was like mold and carpet in a room is not a good idea because of allergies and germs. Otherwise no issues.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank rachaelg428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Booked on Expedia which made it really easy. Same day booking and check-in.
Reception guy was really nice but when i ask for a copy of my receipt he said if i reserved with an email that my receipt was also in my email. I prefer to have paper copy.
Kids enjoyed the pool even tho it was small and simple and really muggy.
Room was nice spacious and clean.
Had a doctors appt and my oldest sons stayed in the room but when i asked the guy at reception of it was ok the boys stay about 15 min past the check-out time he said no problem which was well appreciated.
Only started noticing about 2 hrs after check-out that i was starting to itch and noticed 4 bedbug bites on my arms. Luckily the room was hot so we slept on TOP the the blankets or it could have been worse.
After arriving home i contacted the hotel and told them what happened and his response was " are u sure they are bedbug bites cuz we rented that room all week with no problem". Yes im sure cuz it wasnt my first time from other hotels too. He said he would tell the cleaning lady but didnt really apologized about it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank nikki4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Friendly quick check in. Room 30. Comfortable queen bed. Nice big TV and fridge! Needed some heat and heater worked fine! Breakfast light and adequate! Near restaurants and Tim's! Had fish n chips at Dixie Lee just few minutes can walk there. Will stay again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KingofWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
6.2 km away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#25 of 30 in Moncton
67 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#19 of 30 in Moncton
124 reviews
3.3 km away
V Hotel and Suites
V Hotel and Suites
#20 of 30 in Moncton
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
640 reviews
5.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#12 of 30 in Moncton
637 reviews
5.1 km away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#16 of 30 in Moncton
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Moncton

Address: 1062 Mountain Rd | Moncton, New Brunswick, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 2T1, Canada (Formerly Beacon Light Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range: RM254 - RM489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Moncton 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Howard Johnson Inn Moncton where the rooms are clean and the price is right. Our superb central location is near all you want to see and do. Relax in our Indoor Pool (not heated). We are family owned and operated. Choose from our Standard, Deluxe or Executive rooms, full Kitchenettes and honeymoon suites to find the perfect fit for your style and budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Moncton Hotel Moncton
Beacon Light Hotel
Beacon Light Moncton
Beacon Light Motel
Howard Johnson Inn Moncton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing