We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch Motel”
Review of V Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
V Hotel and Suites
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed 14 November 2017

A Good room and wifi was all I needed.
The hotel got an indoor pool id say. Free breakfast (nothing much but reasonable enough). They give you a card with 3 options and you choose one anything else off the menu is an additional charge. For example you could have
1. Egg, bacon, and hash browns with a drink
2. Oatmeal, yogurt and a sliced bread or
3. Cereal, sausage and pan bread with a drink (these are just examples)
The staff are very helpful. It's also not too far from the downtown area. Kinda Quiet.
And some of the pictures online are misleading to an extent but Overall it was a good stay

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a week for business as my usual place is sold out. For any touristy visits, the location is very bad. It's not neat any place you'd want to eat.

You can still walk to the Main drag. Moncton is very walkable in good weather. I wouldn't want to do it in the winter.

If you have a car, that's great.

There is no hotel transportation from the airport, but taxis are readily available.

We had a large group staying for work and the hotel wasn't willing to step up and help out with arranging the daily transportation we needed for work. It was easy for us to take care of, but I was troubled that they didn't do "extra" considering how many of us would be staying there (8-9 people for over a week).

The breakfast that is included is pretty small. A bagel or a muffin or eggs/bacon/potatoes. Clearly the last option was the best choice. You can upgrade to something else and get a $5 discount off it instead. Service was great in the restaurant- so friendly!

The rooms have been renovated and they are decently fresh looking. They still have the original, tiny closets. The beds are comfy with plenty of pillows. The A/C was loud (sounded like someone constantly showing in the next room) but very consistent- good white noise. The rooms were also not frigid- I found the temperature perfect. The cleaning staff also kept the rooms very clean- with the wood-style flooring I could see this being great for people with breathing issues/allergies.

It was a little warm/stuffy in the hallways, but who cares? You're just passing through!

The bathrooms show signs of a simple "facelift" that wasn't done well (paint drips, tile over tile, old counters/sinks). The toiletries provided are of poor quality- bring your own!!!! I found it hard to get the hand soaps to lather. Again, these were quite clean.

Warning though- there is no elevator. Fine for me, but I did need to assist some of my older staff members with their bags as we were all on the second floor.

Would I stay there again? Sure. Not my 1st choice but certainly adequate. Particularly if I was traveling for a short period for work (2-3 days). For a whole week I'd like to stay somewhere else.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank RevirescoFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

After the stunning beauty of the Cabot Trail, driving through downtown Moncton was rather jarring. The hotel is located in a somewhat depressed area of the town. The entrance is unappealing, and the hallways dark and dreary, but rooms are clean, and the bed was comfy. Receptionist was friendly, and the onsite restaurant was fine for breakfast, which was included in the price. Located within walking distance of restaurants and the main part of town. Check out Cinta Ria for dinner. Excellent Malasian food.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vir2oso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Got the last room without a reservation. A standard double bed, comfy, but a very stuffy room, despite the noisy air conditioner. Quite small, clean, but an old building made to look updated. Bathroom very small, no fan for taking a shower. Convenient to downtown amenities, polite clientele.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night before we continued our point of destination- Halifax.
The hotel was clean the rooms were small but clean and tidy.
They are pet friendly it charge you $35.00 for having a pet but you are NOT allowed to leave your pet in the hotel room. Which meant when we went to the restaurant located inside the hotel, we had to put our dog in our vehicle or else we would have to take turns eating at the restaurant. Not an ideal situation consideri g you have to pay a premium for having your pet stay..thankfully it was cool in the morning so we didn't feel terrible for leaving her in the vehicle for half an hour. If you're travelling with your pets, please consider this stipulation before you are stuck with having 5o take your pet with you anytime you choose to leave the room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gloria0991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
1.2 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 31 in Moncton
642 reviews
0.7 km away
Delta Hotels Beausejour
Delta Hotels Beausejour
#5 of 31 in Moncton
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
8.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#11 of 31 in Moncton
647 reviews
0.9 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Hotel and Suites

Address: 42 Highfield St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 5N3, Canada (Formerly Colonial Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range: RM 364 - RM 555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — V Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Downtown city centre, this Moncton property provides Free Hot Breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Greater Moncton International Airport is just 15 minutes drive away.A refrigerator, flat-screen cable TV is included in each room at V Hotel and Suites. Ironing facilities are provided for guest convenience.A year-round pool and hot tub are available at V Hotel and Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your V Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Inn Moncton
Colonial Hotel Moncton
V Hotel And Suites Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing