We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll smell like pool for a week if you go swimming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel was nice and the rooms were nicely renovated and clean. My only complaint is that the pool must have a ton of chlorine as I went swimming and have washed my hair twice since then and it still smells like the pool there. Not very appealing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank welovekitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMoncton, Erica Boleyn at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

We are very pleased you were able to enjoy our newly renovated rooms, welovekitties. We're very sorry to hear that the smell of chlorine took longer than expected to come off your hair. Please know that our pool and spa are tested several times per day to ensure our chemical levels are always safe. However, the maintenance department was made aware for a follow up. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Booked a room last minute due to a family emergency, ended up staying two nights instead of one. The staff were amazing, they went above and beyond our expectations to help us in any way they could. Sara at the front desk, especially went above and beyond to help us. They offered to drive us to the hospital as we were stranded without a vehicle and tried to do everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The concierge offered to go get our luggage for us and delivered it to our room. The hotel room itself was very clean and comfortable. Overall, I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgruparelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMoncton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear pgruparelia,
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing such kind words regarding our staff. Sara is great at what she does - We are thankful to have her as part of our team. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The room was very tight and room for only one suitcase. It is easy to get mixed up on the lobby level as they have several corridors.
The lighting in the bathroom was pleasantly bright...good enough for women to see to put on their make up.

The breakfast buffet was better than expected with beverages served at the table and an individual coffee pot placed on the table.
The morning breakfast staff were friendly and quick.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PAMELA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMoncton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear PAMELA B,

We're glad to hear you had a great experience with our staff in t-bone's restaurant. We certainly understand the importance of a great breakfast. Still, we are very sorry to hear that you found your room small and the many corridors of our lobby to be confusing. We are beginning phase 2 of our renovations very soon and can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This was a scheduled overnight stop on a motor coach tour of Maritime Canada from western New York State, USA. The reception staff were cheerful and welcoming. Check-in and check-out and baggage procedures were coordinated by the tour operator. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, the bed was conducive to sound sleep. Bath was spotless. A good overnight experience. Breakfast at the on-site restaurant was buffet style and provided all the usual goodies and breakfast staples.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMoncton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you very much for this great review, Larry H. Bus tour season is always a happening time at our hotel and we are so very happy you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Sometimes my girlfriend and I like to book hotel stays on Hotwire as a form of adventure - sometimes we net a gem, sometimes we do not. This was one of those times we did not. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza as we heard good reviews of the hotel. Our room was no bigger than a walk in closet with a tiny bathroom. Very cramped. Our room faced another side of the building so when we opened the curtains we were able to wave at a neighbour. I will give 5 stars to the staff as they were excellent and if it were not for them I think I would have scored this hotel lower. Also, there was free parking since it was a Saturday.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peitraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMoncton, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear peitraveller88,

Thank you for your review. We apologize that the size of our room did not meet your expectations, however are very happy to hear those kind words shared about our team members. They are excellent! We all hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.6 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
0.8 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
6.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Moncton
1.1 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

Address: 1005 Main St, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range: RM508 - RM647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Moncton, close to local shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. A full-service 4 1/2 star hotel with 14 meeting rooms, an in-door pool, onsite restaurant, free wireless internet,24 hour fitness facility, and 24 hour business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown Hotel Moncton
Moncton Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing