We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$205
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
517
303
113
49
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
303
113
49
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindjammer restauranttrio restaurantgames roombreakfast buffetheart of downtowngreat poolfront desk staffmarch breakcentral locationmain streetbusiness tripexcellent stayhot tubbed was very comfortablehopewell rocksmoncton areanew brunswick
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

As part of a Tauck tour, stayed at the Delta and enjoyed their restaurant. Very nice accommodation and the restaurant was upscale with really top notch food and service. The lounge was delightful and a great meeting place for our family group.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sippytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Room was modern, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was extremely small, but the room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. Pool was nice and mostly clean with fresh towels. Buffet breakfast was decent, lots to choose from and fresh custom omelettes was a bonus. Coffee in room and in restaurant was terrible. Some room confusion at the beginning is the main reason for my 4 star rating. Our key didn't work with the number on our envelope; housekeeping called frontdesk and they sent to maintenance, when they opened the door, the room wasn't clean. They gave him a different room number, our key didn't work there either, when he opened the door, there was a shocked family inside! The third room tbey gave us, our key worked. The process was time consuming and a little bit embarassing. In any event, hotel was nice, but pricey for the room size and experience, so it gets a 4. :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Asheley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay on the way from Nova Scotia to Bar Harbor. Very efficient check in, spacious modern room with comfy beds and nice bathroom. Parking is for an extra charge (14 CAD self-park and 18 CAD valet); the parking lot belongs to the city (this fact turned me off a bit because I was concerned about the safety of our car).

We had a light dinner at the Trio restaurant- just smoked salmon, nothing else. It was OK, not too special. Service provided by our waitress was acceptable, but her trainees were not too attentive.

The location is right in the center, close to all the restaurants and cafes. Starbucks is located right on the hotel premises. There is also another small cafe to buy a quick light breakfast - their yogurt with fruits and granola was so delicious.

Overall, a pretty good stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Noraatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I spent 2 nights here and found the staff and rooms to be lovely. The gym is fantastic (I have never had cold towels available to me at a gym before!), with many machines, all new. I also ate at the hotel restaurant. Have the lobster roll! Trust me!

Room Tip: Use the gym!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaroltheMTLfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

It is no surprise that this hotel is a favourite of frequent travellers. You are on Main Street close to everything. Check-in is quick and easy. If you arrive by car and need to park, there is a parking lot behind the building. There is a per diem charge to your room. You have the option of flipping the keys over to the concierge and letting them park it for you, for a higher price.

Public areas in this hotel have been nicely upgraded and are looking sharp. Our room had been partially upgraded. I was surprised that renovations in the bathroom did not include any grab bars for the bathtub. A room safe was conveniently located in the only drawer in a dresser. It could have been installed in the closet and we might not have had to live out of our suitcases for four days.

Which brings up another point. When a customer pays for a room with points, the charge is always the equivalent of full rack rate. Why then is the customer then given one of the lowest level rooms rather than a top-flight room? In other words, the room charge is at the top end and the room itself is at the bottom end. Doesn't seem like a reward to me.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Beach30Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews