We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Price is Right”
Review of Atlantic Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Motel
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Reviewed 12 June 2017

When you book a room at seventy-five bucks per night you know ahead of time you're not staying five-stars. Honestly there's a bit of an unsettling feeling driving in the dark down long back roads with no street lighting. It's like the opening scene of a cheap horror flick, and it only gets worse when the registration desk doubles as the counter of an overpriced convenience store.

Then they greet you by first name before you've even said a word. Anywhere else it would be impressive but for some reason it comes across as creepy. You feel like your organs are about to be harvested, but there's no other vacancies and you're already here and committed to the stay.

The Atlantic is a little off the beaten path, outside of Moncton and down a long stretch of country road. It looks a little tacky, the furnishings are dated and the bed was kind of hard even for me. However it was quiet, clean and there was no nonsense. I got my key, stayed without disruption, then gave the key back. That's a lot more than I can say for past experiences with similar priced rooms in the same area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CoyoFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

It was like I was bothering them when I walked in. Cats were running all over the place, at least 3, yes In among the convenience food items.
I mentioned that I found the place on the internet from fairly good reviews. He just looked at me and asked for my credit card. Hmm.
THEY WERE LUCKY THE INTERNET EXISTS BECAUSE THEY ARE OFF THE BEATEN PATH.
So, the room smelled. It had a newer bathroom that was very nice.
The beds ? You know the things you sleep on ? Kind of the whole reason you rent a room ? I swear the mattresses were from 1970. Or older. Worn out ? Beyond worn out. A disgrace. If they didn't know this, then something is wrong. This is a slum, and you're treated like one. Just disappointed. Stay away.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Oshawafarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

My husband, 15 month old son and I stayed here for 4 nights while visiting NB from Ontario. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We were surprised to find that there was actually housekeeping everyday which was a nice surprise given that we didn't expect it for the price we paid. There was also a very well kept large yard outdoors surrounding the motel which was nice for my little guy to run around and burn some energy off. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this place to others.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This is not a high end place, however this is a good clean spot to stay close to magic mountain. :)
Myself and my son are here for the night and I can not complain about anything. The staff were very friendly and the check in was easy and they went out of their way to get me in early and I appreciated that greatly!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The owners were super friendly and accommodating! It was a perfect spot as it was close to Magic Mountain. The rates were also low! The room was nice. I saw a bad review stating they have carpets and allow pets and I was worried there would be a bad smell but there wasn't at all! All in all we will definitely stay there again :)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moncton hotels
6.3 km away
Hotel Moncton
Hotel Moncton
#25 of 30 in Moncton
67 reviews
2.7 km away
Restwell Hotel
Restwell Hotel
#24 of 30 in Moncton
17 reviews
10.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Travelodge Suites Moncton
Travelodge Suites Moncton
#16 of 30 in Moncton
728 reviews
6.8 km away
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
Comfort Inn Magnetic Hill
#19 of 30 in Moncton
124 reviews
14 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 30 in Moncton
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Motel

Address: 8 Brown Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 3Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Moncton
Price Range: RM253 - RM277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Motel offers clean affordable accommodations in a quiet country setting. Just minutes from Magnetic hill or the coliseum, we are located on the corner of Brown and Homestead Road (old Trans Canada Hwy), 7 km west of the Magnetic Hill or 3 km off Hwy #2 (Trans Canada) at Moncton exit 446 (Berry Mills Road). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Atlantic Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Motel Moncton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing