We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
127
87
35
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
87
35
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room full kitchen cook your own meals tim horton's across the street renovated suites medical rate home away from home liquor store place to stay three bedroom no elevator comforts of home clean towels long stay main building up to date shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and enjoy what this facility has to offer. It's apartment style living, very secure and location is a plus. The buildings have been here for as long as I can remember with different purposes and we'll maintained. Price this time was a little higher than we have paid in the past but it was last minute and during peak summer season. Will we come here again, yes most definitely.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank sidd34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca V, General Manager at Homeport Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thanks for your review sidd34 and for your business. Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Rooms were clean. Front desk service was excellent. Stayed in both updated and economy suites. Economy suite wasn't anything special but good value for what we paid. Updated suites are nice. Good quality beds and bedding. Rooms were a little noisy at times.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CarolfromAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca V, General Manager at Homeport Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi CarolfromAlberta,
Thanks for your review! So glad you found the rooms clean and good value. Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Had a couple issues on my first night but the GM Becca, went above and beyond to make my stay the most memorable yet! I travel frequently and have never experienced this level of caring service.

Apartment style 3 bedroom was perfect for our week long stay girls trip (they have extended stay rates!!) .... kitchen amenities were prefect. Hotel is very central a close to everything, only a $10 cab ride to downtown. Shopping across the street.

Thanks for the unparalleled customer service with attention to guest satisfaction Becca!!!! You and your full TEAM are the best!!!! See you next year!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Corrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca V, General Manager at Homeport Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thanks, Corrie R, for the kind words and for taking the time to post. Again, my apologies for the issues that occurred upon arrival. We very much appreciated the opportunity to work with you and are so happy to read that you and the ladies had a great trip. I hope you all enjoyed the George St Festival and had lots of time to catch up with one another. We simply cannot thank our repeat guests enough and look forward to next year’s trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Overall a great place to stay. Noise quality could be better. We were woke both mornings by the noise from the upstairs floor. Other than that a great place. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca V, Manager at Homeport Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hi Cindi M,
Thanks for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed the hotel and found the staff friendly and helpful. So sorry you experienced issues with the noise. We hope you will consider staying with us again! Hope your trip to St. John's was awesome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

This newly renovated 2 bedroom condo / apartment unit was perfect for the first few days in town. It’s close to groceries and everything you’d need to fill up our kitchen. Super cozy, comfy bed and very clean. That I know of there are no elevators so if you’re up a higher floor it might be a bit of a struggle so maybe look into that before you book. I took off a star because I found the floors/ceilings to be super thin and it was like dinosaurs were above us. If you’re a light sleeper maybe bring a noise machine.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CanadianPoutine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca V, Manager at Homeport Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hi CanadianPoutine,
Thanks so much for the awesome review! We're so happy you enjoyed the rooms and the location. We're sorry about the noise! Hope you'll come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews