We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found a small gem restaurant in St John’s”
Review of RJ Pinoy Yum

RJ Pinoy Yum
Ranked #9 of 439 Restaurants in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Was visiting St John’s for a few days, and found RJ via Tripadviser. Food was very good, reasonable price, and the server crew and owner very friendly. This is a Filipino-Asian restaurant , so a good break from the usual Chinese and Canadian / Western food.

Date of visit: June 2018
4  Thank LloydT143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Our friends took us here for lunch. It may not look fancy on the outside but our meal was absolutely delicious! Staff were knowledgeable about gluten-free options. I had the crispy pork with a gluten-free sauce and rice. Everything tasted fresh and had so much flavour. Next time we come back to St. John’s we will be eating here. If you enjoy Asian cuisine then you have to eat here!

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank mrandmrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I overhead someone talking about this restaurant and I decided to go here to check it out. I was very please with this restaurant. It was a hidden gem in the city. The food was delicious and very well priced. I have been back to this restaurant multiple times and have always had a delicious meal.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Megan Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I’m no expert on filipino food. However, my sister introduced me to PJ’s a couple of years ago, and I’m a huge fan. My husband and I always order takeaway usually as a big treat for ourselves. I honestly have no idea what any of the dishes are called, but we always get the #3. All of the dishes are rich with flavor and texture. And there is something magical about the potatos that are hiding in some of the dishes. PJ’s is a little pricey, but if you enjoy good food it’s totally worth it.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We went as a group and ordered a bunch of different things to share. The server was patient and attentive and gave great suggestions about what to order. It was a bit over flavoured when it came to both the sweetness and saltiness of the food. That being said, the prices were excellent and the variety of flavours in the dishes we ordered were both excellent. Will definitely return!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ashli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RJ Pinoy Yum also viewed

St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Been to RJ Pinoy Yum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing