We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
92
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
92
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020

We spent a wonderful night at Blue Shutters at the end of September. Darryl was a most welcoming and informative host. Our room was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean with a lovely view of the surrounding gardens and a wonderfully comfortable bed. The ensuite bath was large, clean and modern with a fabulous shower. The location is perfect - right in the heart of Wolfville, yet just off the main street enough to feel like you're out in the woods. We can't recommend Blue Shutters enough. We hope we will have another opportunity to stay there. We also enjoyed our dinner at Paddy's Pub as recommended by Darryl. Thanks Darryl and Diane!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eastcoastnora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Comfortable room within easy walking distance of downtown restaurants and pubs and Acadia University where we watched a football game. Minutes by car from Grand Pre, local wineries.

Bay of Fundy views about 1/2 hour by car.

Our hosts were helpful in recommendations for exploring the area.

Breakfast was delicious!

Room tip: WiFi in our back room was weak
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank willray49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Spent two nights in Wolfville at the Deep Roots Festival and touring the area, Darryl was a wealth of information and gave us a map with a great loop of views. The house was fantastic, clean, and up to date. Breakfast menu was varied and each item we have was delicious.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keenadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed at Blue Shutters I Wolfville, NS on a bucket trip around Cape Breton. What a wonderful place ! Darryl and Diane were exceptional hosts, particularly in light on Huricane Dorian on it's way to the Maritime coast. Despite no hydro, fierce winds and rain, and limited communication, our hosts were well prepared and took wonderful care of their guests ... a full house! It was comforting to know we had a generator and felt very safe and secure in the conductor of their beautiful home. We highly recommend Blue Shutters, and hope to enjoy a stay again, perhaps when a huricane is not in sight!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 877gmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Darryl and Diane are outstanding hosts - warm and knowledgeable without being intrusive. I am fascinated by the Bay of Fundy tides and Darryl sketched out a carefully planned itinerary for nearby tidal spots complete with times. The breakfast was Outstandingly outstanding with a menu of choices for each guest including 3 kinds of pancakes. I ordered the ginger pancakes with lemon sauce and maple bacon. Yummers!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mks1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews