We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Brant M

Brant M

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jun 2019via mobile
My brother and I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Garden House while on a visit to see our brother. The hosts were excellent! While Lisa left for a short trip to Toronto, she left us in the very capable hands of her husband, Brian. To say that Brian did everything possible to enhance our stay would be an understatement. Who else would be out cutting the lawn way past dark (it had been raining for a number of days prior) so that we could rise to the smells of fresh cut lawns!

In what other B and B could you possibly learn about every obscure, minor, traffic detail (Brian is a part time Driving Instructor) related to driving in Nova Scotia?

The property was spotless (even after Brian was left in charge), the coffee pot never ran dry (mostly), and breakfast was the highlight of the day. Brian even let us tell one story over the four days we spent there!

All kidding aside, (I did warn you Brian!), my brother and I throughly enjoyed our time at the Garden House! It was warm, friendly, and welcoming with many laughs and a lot of stories shared (both ways). We will, without a doubt, be returning someday and hopefully Lisa will be there to rein in Brian. We hope your 2019 season is the best you ever have!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
1 bedroom suite with water view
Booking.com
RM 492
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 493
  • Priceline
    RM 492
  • Expedia.com
    RM 493
0.4 km from Garden House Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
RM 716
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 715
  • Expedia.com
    RM 716
  • Priceline
    RM 715
1.7 km from Garden House Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 788
RM 714
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 788
  • Vio.com
    RM 788
  • Agoda.com
    RM 788
1.6 km from Garden House Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 767
RM 693
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 767
  • Agoda.com
    RM 767
  • Vio.com
    RM 767
1.6 km from Garden House Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Valley View of Minas Basin and new solar panel roofing system.
Booking.com
RM 705
  • Hotels.com
    RM 631
  • Expedia.com
    RM 631
  • Priceline
    RM 960
4.4 km from Garden House Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 570
RM 516
  • Agoda.com
    RM 570
0.5 km from Garden House Bed and Breakfast
Hotels.com
RM 1,042
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,042
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 1,042
  • ZenHotels.com
3.7 km from Garden House Bed and Breakfast
Booking.com
RM 671
RM 608
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 635
  • Expedia.com
    RM 671
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 671
5.7 km from Garden House Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 499
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 499
  • Agoda.com
    RM 499
  • Vio.com
    RM 499
8.8 km from Garden House Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 748
  • Priceline
9.3 km from Garden House Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wolfville
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
44
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
10
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

I had a short stopover at Wolfville and absolutely loved Brian’s cozy, inviting and impeccably kept B&B. It sure is a great place to unwind and enjoy spectacular views of the dyke and trails backing onto the property. It’s at stone’s throw from Acadia and a short walk to downtown. Brian is a generous host and treats his guests like family. Garden House is the place to go in Wolfville... look no further 😊

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pamila_Ghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The room, and home, is charming, spotless, and the bed very, very comfortable. The grounds are lovely! I've been here countless times, mostly on business, and this time brought my daughter for some vineyard, fine dining, and vintage clothing exploration! Aside from all the things you'd expect from a B&B, the breakfast is top notch, delicious, and fresh, fresh, fresh! I even spied Brian in the 'back 40', picking fresh mint for our fruit salad. Coffee is superb, and plentiful. The added bonus of the excellent location of being so close to the downtown core, is that it is almost directly across the street from the Blomidon, where we always try to have dinner at least once when in Wolfville. Then there's Brian, who never ceases to amaze us with his wonderful way of always making us feel like we are the most beloved guests he's ever had. Just one more reason to return to Wolfville, time and again.... We'll be back - of course. (PS - Yes, we have stayed in many other spots in Wolfville: Cottages/B&B's/Airbnb... but when there's a room available, The Garden House is our #1 'go to' spot in Wolfville.)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beemee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Brian is a gem and he goes the extra mile every time. Very clean. Line-dried linens are crisp and fresh. Breakfast is great with lovely variety. Close enough to walk downtown easily. Beach walks are close by too.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 596morganp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

A wonderful experience at the Garden House with Brian and Lisa. My plans changed at the last minute and Brian was very generous and accomodating. A beautiful spot that backs onto a gorgeous water view, and within walking distance of downtown and Acadia University. Don't hesitate to book here :)

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peacefulheart2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The Garden House is lovely. We stayed in the back of the house with great views of the dikes and a "secret" way to a path along the dikes leading to the town. It is easily walkable into the town and virtually across the road from the tourist center, where the winery tours depart. The breakfasts were excellent. There are not that many hotels/guest houses in Wolfville, so I recommend early booking for this one.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juli368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews