We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JLKEvans
Winnipeg, Canada
Great stay!
Review of Blomidon Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jun 2022via mobile
Had a wonderful stay for 3 days at this character home/inn. Service was top notch. If you are looking for a nice evening meal, they have a 3 or 4 course dinner available. Unfortunately you are not able to enjoy your own wines on the veranda as they also sell wine but you can in your room.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
1 bedroom suite with water view
Booking.com
RM 498
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 499
  • Expedia.com
    RM 499
  • Priceline
    RM 498
0.6 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 648
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 648
  • Expedia.com
    RM 649
  • Priceline
    RM 648
1.8 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 624
RM 565
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 624
  • Vio.com
    RM 623
  • Agoda.com
    RM 623
1.8 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 612
RM 553
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 612
  • Agoda.com
    RM 612
  • eDreams
    RM 553
1.7 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Valley View of Minas Basin and new solar panel roofing system.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 553
  • Hotels.com
    RM 605
  • Priceline
    RM 610
4.5 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunrise
Booking.com
RM 680
RM 616
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 642
  • Expedia.com
    RM 680
  • Agoda.com
    RM 679
5.8 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 505
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 505
  • Agoda.com
    RM 505
  • eDreams
    RM 505
8.9 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 597
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 598
  • Priceline
    RM 597
  • Hotels.com
    RM 597
9.5 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wolfville
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
228
87
22
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
87
22
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast lobster linguine nova scotia jacuzzi tub local wineries wonderful stay stayed here for one night michael supper province valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2022

I just returned from a six day trip to my home away from home , Wolfville N.S..
A six day trip and my sixth review of The Blomidon Inn.
As with everything else for the last couple of years, changes have had to be made because of COVID. Lunches and afternoon teas are on hold for now but I'd bet they'll be back in the Summer .Dinners are amazing ,as always . And The Blomidon has a delicious cold self-serve breakfast that can't be topped .I defy anyone to beat their wonderful brown bread and The Blomidon Inn coffee starts the day off just right .My brother , niece and I all loved our rooms. Each had its own character . Of course I thought mine was the very best !
Michael and his staff never fail to please .Friendly greetings , delicious food , spotless rooms ...what could be better? I'm making another trip in the Fall with my sister and will soon be making another reservation at The Blomidon Inn .

Room tip: There is no elevator so choose the bottom floor rooms if an issue.I know there is a ramp from the parking lot to one of them ,
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2022 via mobile

Staff so welcoming, efficient and friendly; made to feel like ‘old friends’ returning. Comfortable, spotlessly clean room with everything we needed.
The ‘Captains Table’ menu was amazing: the chef excelled with a grilled steak you could cut with a ‘butter knife!’ The brown bread totally memorable.
Will we be back .. YOU BET.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Max975NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2022

We enjoyed a fantastic overnight getaway at this beautiful Inn. Our room was very comfortable and the jet tub was an added bonus. Dinner was superb! From the house made brown bread, to the crisp Caesar salad, the perfectly grilled steak, to the warm rum cake dessert- the meal was excellent. The staff at Blomidon looked after us very well and made us feel like royalty! We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GeraniumGrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2021

This was a return visit to the Blomidon after many years. Not much has changed, and that's a good thing. This is a place where you can step back, enjoy a full breakfast in a traditional dining room and take your tea in a beautiful garden. Recommend strolling the pretty walking trail on the rear and side of the property, you'll see ponds, statues, bridges...The inn is owner-operated with a high level of old-style, unrushed service.
Wolfville is a great town to visit, with a trendy main street and a surprising number of very good restaurants for a town of this size. Juniper, Troy, the Rolled Oat, the Naked Crepe, The Library Pub....was happy with every dining experience and every unique setting. We also took the "Magic Bus" wine tour, which was "meh" due to a shortage of food (not enough for lunch even for v small appetites) and the overly-long stays at just a few vineyards spread over several hours, Suggest you do your own tour instead, using a taxi to go where you want and have a decent lunch. I know from past experience that the vineyards near Wolfville serve excellent lunches, but you basically get cheese and a cracker with the tour bus.

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank Cindy_Louer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2021

We stayed at the Blomidon Inn on the 29th and 30th of October 2021 for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We were lucky and managed to get into a suite which had a wonderful heart shaped jacuzzi tub and a stand up shower in the bathroom. All of the suites are named, ours was the 'Pereau' suite.

The suite was made up of 3 separate good size rooms. When you enter you find yourselves in the main living/sitting room area with LCD tv and two very comfy chairs for lounging. A small hallway leads down to the large bathroom with jacuzzi tub and stand up shower with lot's of floor space. The hallway continues down to the bedroom where there is ample space to move around and a Queen bed.

We had reserved a table for Dinner at the Blomidon when we made the initial reservation for our two night stay and the food was delicious! Matt was our server and he was outstanding!

We enjoyed ourselves so much that we decided to go back two times a year, once in the Spring and again in the Fall.

P.S.

Many wineries are close by. :)

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul and Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews