We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
photostoryteller
Beautiful Inn! Wonderful Accommodations, Delicious & Elegant Dinner, Exquisite Summer Gardens!
Review of Blomidon Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jul 2022via mobile
Vacationing from New Hampshire, we planned two nights in Wolfville to see friends that live in nearby Port Williams. We are so glad they recommended the Blomidon Inn. We are starting our 45th Anniversary celebration with this trip. When we arrived, we were upgraded to the “Honeymoon Cottage”. This was a small tastefully renovated individual home just a short walk across to the main Inn.
We parked just outside the room & it was easy for us to not to have stairs with our luggage. The adorable cottage had a bright bedroom area, 3 windows & a French door to our own garden patio, a living room with gas fireplace,
little kitchen area with coffee pot, refrigerator & microwave, & the bathroom had a couples tub & shower with plenty of hot water. We found everything we needed in the room, except champagne🙃. And we didn’t need that with so many charming nearby local wineries! The continental breakfast was good. We relaxed & ate outside on the patio by the fountain. We had a celebratory dinner at the Blomidon Inn with our friends one night. Wow! We were in the elegant front room with only one other table safely distanced. Our halibut & their steaks were delicious as was everything else! And, we were treated to dessert. Oh, & the summer gardens. Don’t miss them. What a perfect Wolfville Inn!
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
1 bedroom suite with water view
Tripadvisor
RM 499
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Valley View of Minas Basin and new solar panel roofing system.
Tripadvisor
RM 611
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.5 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 649
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.8 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
1.7 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
    0.6 km from Blomidon Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    eDreams
      1.3 km from Blomidon Inn
      front of home
      Lol.travel
      • Vio.com
      2.8 km from Blomidon Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Wolfville
      Reviews (350)
      Filter reviews
      350 results
      Traveller rating
      228
      87
      22
      10
      3
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      228
      87
      22
      10
      3
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews continental breakfast lobster linguine nova scotia jacuzzi tub local wineries wonderful stay stayed here for one night michael supper province valley
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      9 - 14 of 350 reviews
      Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

      Had a wonderful stay for 3 days at this character home/inn. Service was top notch. If you are looking for a nice evening meal, they have a 3 or 4 course dinner available. Unfortunately you are not able to enjoy your own wines on the veranda as they also sell wine but you can in your room.

      Date of stay: June 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank JLKEvans
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 26 May 2022

      I just returned from a six day trip to my home away from home , Wolfville N.S..
      A six day trip and my sixth review of The Blomidon Inn.
      As with everything else for the last couple of years, changes have had to be made because of COVID. Lunches and afternoon teas are on hold for now but I'd bet they'll be back in the Summer .Dinners are amazing ,as always . And The Blomidon has a delicious cold self-serve breakfast that can't be topped .I defy anyone to beat their wonderful brown bread and The Blomidon Inn coffee starts the day off just right .My brother , niece and I all loved our rooms. Each had its own character . Of course I thought mine was the very best !
      Michael and his staff never fail to please .Friendly greetings , delicious food , spotless rooms ...what could be better? I'm making another trip in the Fall with my sister and will soon be making another reservation at The Blomidon Inn .

      Room tip: There is no elevator so choose the bottom floor rooms if an issue.I know there is a ramp from the parking lot to one of them ,
      Date of stay: May 2022
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Anna H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 8 March 2022 via mobile

      Staff so welcoming, efficient and friendly; made to feel like ‘old friends’ returning. Comfortable, spotlessly clean room with everything we needed.
      The ‘Captains Table’ menu was amazing: the chef excelled with a grilled steak you could cut with a ‘butter knife!’ The brown bread totally memorable.
      Will we be back .. YOU BET.

      Date of stay: February 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Max975NS
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 28 February 2022

      We enjoyed a fantastic overnight getaway at this beautiful Inn. Our room was very comfortable and the jet tub was an added bonus. Dinner was superb! From the house made brown bread, to the crisp Caesar salad, the perfectly grilled steak, to the warm rum cake dessert- the meal was excellent. The staff at Blomidon looked after us very well and made us feel like royalty! We will definitely be back!

      Date of stay: February 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank GeraniumGrower
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 8 December 2021

      This was a return visit to the Blomidon after many years. Not much has changed, and that's a good thing. This is a place where you can step back, enjoy a full breakfast in a traditional dining room and take your tea in a beautiful garden. Recommend strolling the pretty walking trail on the rear and side of the property, you'll see ponds, statues, bridges...The inn is owner-operated with a high level of old-style, unrushed service.
      Wolfville is a great town to visit, with a trendy main street and a surprising number of very good restaurants for a town of this size. Juniper, Troy, the Rolled Oat, the Naked Crepe, The Library Pub....was happy with every dining experience and every unique setting. We also took the "Magic Bus" wine tour, which was "meh" due to a shortage of food (not enough for lunch even for v small appetites) and the overly-long stays at just a few vineyards spread over several hours, Suggest you do your own tour instead, using a taxi to go where you want and have a decent lunch. I know from past experience that the vineyards near Wolfville serve excellent lunches, but you basically get cheese and a cracker with the tour bus.

      Date of stay: September 2021
      Thank Cindy_Louer
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews