We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
228
87
22
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
87
22
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast lobster linguine nova scotia jacuzzi tub local wineries wonderful stay stayed here for one night michael supper province valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2023

So, not sure how this would be a 4.5 or excellent! The bedroom was right above the kitchen so we heard people and noise until late into the evening. Heater didn’t work in the bathroom.
Now lets talk dinning experience….$40.00 lobster linguine with some shavings of lobster claw in it, had a side door that people could come right into the dinning area and give 3 tables a blast of -6 cold air while eating and our server obviously forgot she was serving us! My wife tipped 10% and they were lucky to get that. If it was me, I wouldn’t have even paid for the meal. They set up a 5 star serving on the table and the best I would give them is 2 Stars…..maybe. First time in Nova Scotia I actually felt over sold and ripped off!

Room tip: Don’t go here. Lots of other choices!
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ovishunterrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2022

Wonderful overnight in Wolfville at our favourite. We had the Wickwire room which has beautiful views of the valley. This is a lovely corner room with lots of windowns and super comfy bed and a jacuzzi tub. Our 'Captain's Dinner' was magnificent - exceptional value for 3 courses (4 if you include sorbet in between). My husband started with a mixed greens salad and I had garlic shrimp which were perfect. Our waitress Hayden was lovely and our mains were delicious and very good portions. The pork medallions with apple chutney was tender and full of flavour and my scallops with risotto was delicious and they were able to swap out peas for some brocolli (thank you Chef!) a nice selection of desserts and we had the brownie with caramel sauce which was to die for. The wine cellar here is one of the best in the province and we always find something wonderful to try. Mike introduced us to a Chilean Cab Sauv we hadn't tried before that's now on our radar. Thank you for another wonderful stay!

Room tip: We have stayed at almost every room here the past 14 years - they are all lovely
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scubashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2022

We stayed here for one night in a "superior" room. We really enjoyed the architecture of the house and sitting on the verandah in the evening. The grounds are very beautiful. The room itself was comfortable, clean, and a good size; unfortunately the AC unit was unusually noisy and the bathroom door hinge in desperate need of WD40 which made for a restless night. The sheets were microfiber which we found very hot for summer use; cotton would be preferable. The bathroom was updated and very nice with a huge walk-in shower, and plenty of hot water. Staff were friendly, helpful, and professional.

The included continental breakfast was surprisingly basic, with a limited selection of "budget-friendly" foods; given the style of the supper menu we had expected more from the breakfast. The older photos of breakfast layout you will see on TripAdvisor do not reflect what's currently available.

While we generally enjoyed our visit there were enough "quirks" that we would try somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EllaCat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2022 via mobile

Vacationing from New Hampshire, we planned two nights in Wolfville to see friends that live in nearby Port Williams. We are so glad they recommended the Blomidon Inn. We are starting our 45th Anniversary celebration with this trip. When we arrived, we were upgraded to the “Honeymoon Cottage”. This was a small tastefully renovated individual home just a short walk across to the main Inn.
We parked just outside the room & it was easy for us to not to have stairs with our luggage. The adorable cottage had a bright bedroom area, 3 windows & a French door to our own garden patio, a living room with gas fireplace,
little kitchen area with coffee pot, refrigerator & microwave, & the bathroom had a couples tub & shower with plenty of hot water. We found everything we needed in the room, except champagne🙃. And we didn’t need that with so many charming nearby local wineries! The continental breakfast was good. We relaxed & ate outside on the patio by the fountain. We had a celebratory dinner at the Blomidon Inn with our friends one night. Wow! We were in the elegant front room with only one other table safely distanced. Our halibut & their steaks were delicious as was everything else! And, we were treated to dessert. Oh, & the summer gardens. Don’t miss them. What a perfect Wolfville Inn!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank photostoryteller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay for 3 days at this character home/inn. Service was top notch. If you are looking for a nice evening meal, they have a 3 or 4 course dinner available. Unfortunately you are not able to enjoy your own wines on the veranda as they also sell wine but you can in your room.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JLKEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews