We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Faithfultraveler
Halifax, Canada
Perth Cottage perfect for us!
Review of Blomidon Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Nov 2023
The Perth Cottage was perfect for us (see 10 pics attached to this review), and the included 4 course dinner was outstanding (see restaurant review with pics), also included cold buffet breakfast... .
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Perth cottage is quiet private cozy romantic setting with propane fp and dble jetted tub. Ideal...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
1 bedroom suite with water view
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 605
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Blomidon Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
    0.6 km from Blomidon Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    eDreams
      1.3 km from Blomidon Inn
      Valley View of Minas Basin and new solar panel roofing system.
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        RM 697
      • Booking.com
      4.5 km from Blomidon Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      front of home
      Lol.travel
      • Vio.com
      2.8 km from Blomidon Inn
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Wolfville
      Reviews (350)
      Filter reviews
      350 results
      Traveller rating
      228
      87
      22
      10
      3
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      228
      87
      22
      10
      3
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews continental breakfast lobster linguine nova scotia jacuzzi tub local wineries wonderful stay stayed here for one night michael supper province valley
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 350 reviews
      Reviewed 24 September 2023

      Only nice if you avoid staying in the rooms. Our room was so tiny we couldn't move around. Service was mediocre with really unpleasant staff. Breakfast was an embarrassment. The poorest choice I've ever seen. Not at all worth the price. Just worth a photo from outside.

      Room tip: Don't stay in a regular room. Get breakfast elsewhere...better still, stay elsewhere.
      Date of stay: September 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank chat-noir-paris
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 29 August 2023 via mobile

      As photos show, arriving at the Blomidon Inn is a definite grand entrance. Spacious driveway and ample parking. The stairs to the front door are a workout. We were greeted with a friendly welcome at the front desk. We stayed for three nights on the top floor with a great view of the basin on a clear day. The room had basic amenities. I forgot hand lotion at home and could have used some. Though we didn't expect it, the room was serviced every day. Morning breakfasts were sufficient though the coffee was not too satisfying. Since the house is a century home, not everything is modernized. We were glad to have brought earplugs as the mobile AC unit was deafening. We turned it off when we could but sleeping with or without it was not very restful.

      On our last evening we ate at the dining room. We started on the patio then moved to the dining room for dessert. The food and wine recommendations were delicious! We were very happy to have chosen our last dinner at the Inn.

      Also, if you stay here in the warmer months, take the time to tour the gardens. They are absolutely beautiful...even if it's raining!

      Date of stay: August 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank tmr7
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 22 August 2023

      My wife and I had a very enjoyable anniversary dinner in the Blomidon Inn Dining Room last night. It's been several years since last we dined at the Blomidon, I can safely say the quality remains first class. I had requested a specific table and mentioned that it was an anniversary dinner when I made the reservation. We were very pleased when our requested table location was available and equally pleased when the server brought complimentary kir royale aperitifs pre dinner. A nice touch! Both our choices for dinner were a success. I had pork medallions with a mustard cream sauce and my wife had the small filet. Both meals were perfectly cooked and presented with interesting side dishes. Our server was attentive to our needs while remaining in the unobtrusive. We completed the dinner with dessert, my wife had the chocolate mouse cake (that the chef had very kindly inscribed "Happy Anniversary" in chocolate sauce on the plate" A nice touch and much appreciated by both of us. All in all a successful and very pleasant dinner at the Blomidon Inn (once again"!

      Date of stay: August 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank RetiredGuy123
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

      My mother Elizabeth and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Michael (Mike) and the guest services team provided a warm welcome and were very helpful and attentive. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. We appreciated the obvious attention to detail and that the Inn beautiful and was well-run. The continental breakfast was delicious - including the homemade bread. The Inn was also centrally located, so it was within easy walking distance to the town core.

      Room tip: There is a fitness center on the property, which was a pleasant surprise. You will need to wear clean shoes (not street shoes).
      Date of stay: August 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Adrienne W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 February 2023

      So, not sure how this would be a 4.5 or excellent! The bedroom was right above the kitchen so we heard people and noise until late into the evening. Heater didn’t work in the bathroom.
      Now lets talk dinning experience….$40.00 lobster linguine with some shavings of lobster claw in it, had a side door that people could come right into the dinning area and give 3 tables a blast of -6 cold air while eating and our server obviously forgot she was serving us! My wife tipped 10% and they were lucky to get that. If it was me, I wouldn’t have even paid for the meal. They set up a 5 star serving on the table and the best I would give them is 2 Stars…..maybe. First time in Nova Scotia I actually felt over sold and ripped off!

      Room tip: Don’t go here. Lots of other choices!
      Date of stay: February 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank ovishunterrick
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews