We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
571
22
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
571
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset suite nova scotia terrace room wonderful hosts a wonderful stay acadia university cookies large deck home away from home breakfast was amazing smoked salmon glass of wine sitting area each morning downtown wolfville local wineries great spot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2023 via mobile

Robyn and Neil were a delightful couple and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them. We took advantage of Neil’s wine tour and would totally recommend it. Communication with them was excellent both before and during our stay. Our room was tastefully furnished and very spacious. The outdoor setting/garden is very relaxing and lovely for breakfast when fine. Can’t recommend this enough

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobynNeil Harvey, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

Thanks Carol! We enjoyed meeting you. Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review, we really appreciate it! Take great care & happy travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2023

Neil and Robyn are wonderful hosts and we loved the location and gardens at the Stella Rose. Unfortunately we didn’t get to sample the breakfast but I am sure it would have been delicious. Neil gave us some suggestions of places to visit and they worked out very well. I would definitely stay here again and fully recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lorraine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobynNeil Harvey, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

Thanks Lorraine for staying with us! All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2023

This was my second stay & I was thoroughly spoiled by Robyn & Neil. An excellent room, fabulous food (that all of my friends were jealous of) and a friendly welcoming atmosphere. I can hardly wait until my next visit.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 87Merlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobynNeil Harvey, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2023

Thanks so much! Come get spoiled again soon! Have a great summer 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2023

My husband and I travelled from Ontario to Wolfville to watch our nephew's convocation from Acadia University. The Stella Rose is an easy 5-10 minute walk to Acadia and downtown Wolfville. The tulips were in bloom and it was stunning.
The B&B is a lovely, clean, homey and relaxing Inn.
Robyn and Neil are the best hosts we have ever encountered. They are warm and inviting and Neil keep us laughing with his stories and jokes. They make you feel like part of the family. They are both talented in the kitchen and Neil makes incredible breakfasts. Robyn gave us local apple juice, which I am constantly craving to this day. Chico is absolutely adorable and we were greeted regularly by him. He's very well behaved and cuddly.
We were booked for 3 nights but decided to stay an extra night and Robyn was able to accommodate us. Realistically we didn't want to leave!!
We stayed in the renovated Rose cottage which boasted a modern kitchen, dining and sitting area, and a new bathroom with a large walk-in shower. The décor was well thought out and detailed and the cottage was very private. In warmer weather there is a veranda and seating where you could enjoy the night air and a bottle of wine.
One cool evening Robyn and Neil invited us all onto the large deck for wine, charcuterie and a lot of laughs, complete with blankets. It was so nice to get to know them and to visit with another couple from Denver. We miss them and their hospitality!
We will definitely return!!!

Room tip: All of the breakfasts were delicious
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TinaLouise24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobynNeil Harvey, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2023

Wow thank you so much! We loved having you stay with us! Scone back soon 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2023

Amazing location, hosts, room and breakfast. Neil and Robyn go out of their way to ensure their guests have the best experience possible. Our room was spacious and clean with a beautiful balcony and huge en suite bathroom. We’d recommend Stella Rose B&B to anyone coming to the area.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bexguy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobynNeil Harvey, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2023

Thank you so much Becca for your wonderful comments! Hope to see you again and have a fantastic summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews