We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ShawnNCrystal
Halifax, Canada

So glad we stayed here

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024
What an amazing B&B. We went to a concert at the local university which was just a 5 min walk down the street. We (3 couples) had the entire upstairs to ourselves. The rooms are beautiful, clean, spacious with their own bathrooms. The place is great but the hosts are even better. They spoiled us for ever staying at another B&B. Many thanks to Neil and Robyn plus we can't forget their incredible pup Chico. Just when you think the place could not get any better, we were catered to an amazing breakfast the next morning. This place deserves more than a 5/5. Looking forward to returning for a wine tour this summer.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobynNeil Harvey, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much for your lovely review! Very much appreciated! Looking forward to seeing you again this summer
thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 869
RM 717
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 869
  • Expedia.com
    RM 869
  • Agoda.com
    RM 831
0.1 km from The Stella Rose B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 bedroom suite with water view
Booking.com
RM 586
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 586
  • Expedia.com
    RM 586
  • Agoda.com
    RM 587
1.2 km from The Stella Rose B&B
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 769
RM 694
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    RM 769
  • Priceline
    RM 769
  • Vio.com
    RM 769
0.1 km from The Stella Rose B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Valley View of Minas Basin and new solar panel roofing system.
Booking.com
RM 495
  • Expedia.com
    RM 632
  • Agoda.com
    RM 478
  • Hotels.com
    RM 632
2.8 km from The Stella Rose B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 571
RM 517
  • Agoda.com
    RM 571
1.2 km from The Stella Rose B&B
front of home
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
4.0 km from The Stella Rose B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 672
RM 609
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 605
  • Expedia.com
    RM 672
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 672
6.9 km from The Stella Rose B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 500
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 500
  • Agoda.com
    RM 500
  • Vio.com
    RM 500
7.2 km from The Stella Rose B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 828
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 829
  • Hotels.com
    RM 829
  • Priceline
    RM 828
8.7 km from The Stella Rose B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Wolfville
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
573
22
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
573
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset suite nova scotia terrace room wonderful hosts a wonderful stay acadia university cookies large deck home away from home breakfast was amazing smoked salmon glass of wine sitting area each morning downtown wolfville local wineries great spot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Our stay at The Stella Rose B&B was delightful. The room was lovely and well-located. The hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful, offering great recommendations. Breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend for a cozy retreat. We can't wait to return!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobynNeil Harvey, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments. We really appreciate it!
Come back and see us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2023

Wonderful, small B&B. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was great and the towels were lush. Breakfast was fresh and delicious, and the perfect amount to set us up for the day. The location is very convenient to downtown Wolfville. Off street parking was easy.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank acpakama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobynNeil Harvey, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2023

Thank you for all your lovely comments & thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2023 via mobile

Robyn and Neil were a delightful couple and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them. We took advantage of Neil’s wine tour and would totally recommend it. Communication with them was excellent both before and during our stay. Our room was tastefully furnished and very spacious. The outdoor setting/garden is very relaxing and lovely for breakfast when fine. Can’t recommend this enough

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobynNeil Harvey, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

Thanks Carol! We enjoyed meeting you. Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review, we really appreciate it! Take great care & happy travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2023

Neil and Robyn are wonderful hosts and we loved the location and gardens at the Stella Rose. Unfortunately we didn’t get to sample the breakfast but I am sure it would have been delicious. Neil gave us some suggestions of places to visit and they worked out very well. I would definitely stay here again and fully recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lorraine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobynNeil Harvey, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

Thanks Lorraine for staying with us! All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2023

This was my second stay & I was thoroughly spoiled by Robyn & Neil. An excellent room, fabulous food (that all of my friends were jealous of) and a friendly welcoming atmosphere. I can hardly wait until my next visit.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 87Merlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobynNeil Harvey, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2023

Thanks so much! Come get spoiled again soon! Have a great summer 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews