We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
14
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2018

We stayed one night on a driving tour of Nova Scotia. The B&B is an old farm-house surrounded by vineyards and orchards. It's like staying at your grandparents' house in the country. Friendly people, beautiful views, comfortable beds, and continental breakfast. House has a large living room, porches, and three guest rooms that share a bathroom.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and shared a bathroom with 1 other person. The rooms are quite nice and the whole house has an antique feel.
We spent a lot of our time downstairs relaxing in the living room and playing piano. There is quite the view behind the house I must say! What I love most is that guests have the house to themselves. You can use the kitchen, or use the TV room, or go into the living room or even sit outside on the veranda if you wish. We spent time doing all of these things. It was also refreshing to be able to socialize with other guests and swap vacation stories. Lastly, Zelda is a fabulous host, and a tasty and healthy breakfast is ready for you when you wake up. We were very lucky to find such a unique place last minute that was also close to where we needed to be (Wolfville for a concert).

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came for a couple of nights wanting to relax and take in some of the local winery’s and see the views we have heard so much about. This place was everything we wanted. It’s in a beautiful location with beautiful views. We sat on the front porch both mornings drinking our coffee and both evenings enjoying the sound of nature. I can’t say enough good things. And the location was perfect, so close to everything!! We brought our bikes and biked from winery to winery. Everything is just a couple of kilometres apart (sometimes uphill!!!!) Needless to say, we had a wonderful time and we hope to return!! Also, Zelda’s oatcakes in the morning are delicious!!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank theresal970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Booked somewhat last minute but luckily Zelda had one room left.
We met the guests from two of the other rooms and made for nice
conversation at breakfast before everyone headed off to their own
adventures. Clean house, clean bath, extremely comfortable sleep.

We chose Zelda's home as our starting point to tackle a vast expanse
of the bay of .Fundy. Had I researched the area better, We'd have stayed
2 nights. Town had several restaurant selections including outdoor dining.
Directly behind downtown was park area with ultra informative displays
detailing features of Fundy tide process, wildlife and one thing you don't
expect to see.....Under the patio roof was an outside piano. In the roughly
90 minutes we checked out the area, We were surprised at how many
tourists sat down and played a song or too on the piano. May seem like
a small quirky feature, but really set a great atmosphere.

If you stay with Zelda, DO NOT pass up the wineries.
This area needs more than a one night stay and Zelda
increases the comfort of your stay with true comfort of
home. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Rextripod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2017

A little further out of Wolfville then we thought but that had benefits as it was so peaceful sitting on the porch late afternoon with some bread, cheese and wine. Zelda was a great host and the buffet breakfasts were lovely. The facilities are adequate but not 5 star, and that's reflected in the price, but we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay here.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank G5521YNrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews