We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
162
13
8
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
162
13
8
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub country suite sunrise room welcome drink breakfast delivered within walking distance victorian room plastic wine glasses warm apple cider fair trade local companies spa retreat remodeled bathroom highly recommend it to others super cozy stay feel any questions or concerns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2023

Overall, staying at the Gingerbread House was a very pleasant experience! Everything was clean, rooms were easily accessible, and it was relatively close to many of the main attractions within Wolfville. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay during a getaway from the city, this is the place to go!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amr g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahmed Nassrat, Owner at Gingerbread House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

It was our pleasure to host such wonderful guests and we do hope to see you back again in the near future.
Thank you for the lovely comments.
Sincerely,

Mike Harris - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2023

Me and my wife we stayed over at the Gingerbread Inn on December 25 to 26. We had a very positive experience staying there. The Owner was able to accommodate us a little early as we arrived almost 1 hour prior to our check-in time. We came into a very cleaned and organized room with a Jacuzzi tub and very cozy room. There were ample of extra bedding and sheet for the pullout couch. The owner lit up the fire in the amazing fireplace and him and his wife brought out snacks and Arabic tea for us all to enjoy. Plan to stay there again this summer. Love the location and their details to cleanliness.

Room tip: Rooms were very clean, Owner and his family were amazing host and catered to all our needs and requirement.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Faisal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahmed Nassrat, Owner at Gingerbread House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

It was our pleasure to host such wonderful guests and we do hope to see you back again in the near future.
Thank you for the lovely comments.
Sincerely,

Mike Harris - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2023

Very pleasant stay! Arrived late and was greeted with a lovely thermos of hot cider.
Clean and very comfortable, quiet and nicely decorated with interesting artwork on the walls. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank holctour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahmed Nassrat, Owner at Gingerbread House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2023

It is always a pleasure to host such wonderful guests here at the Gingerbread House Inn.
We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Incredible stay!! Was pleasantly surprised to find this amazing place so close to home!! Incredible staff, very friendly. The owner is incredible!! Very friendly and accommodating and will do everything they can to make your stay special. I will be back again, I have to try some more of their amazing breakfast menu!! I can't wait to book my next trip!!

Room tip: Just relax and enjoy, This is an incredible spot to stay
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahmed Nassrat, Owner at Gingerbread House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay at our B&B. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're glad you enjoyed the individual hot tub suite, peaceful atmosphere, and prompt service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely,
Mike~Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2023

Excellent service. Amazing room. Local coffee. Wonderful experience 😄A beautiful little paradise right in your backyard. The staff was amazing, the food and local coffee was delicious. 100% worth it and will stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahmed Nassrat, Owner at Gingerbread House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

It is always a pleasure to host amazing guests and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Mike~Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews