We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
252
94
26
27
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
252
94
26
27
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house beautiful victorian nova scotia dining room breakfast was included main building ground level downtown wolfville comfortable bed b bs owner university antiques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2022

Disgusting, the place looks abandoned when you drive up. When we turned down the bed there was dirt in the sheets, not just stained but actual dirt so bedding had obviously not been changed. When we contacted front desk, no apology or excuse, just told to leave key in room.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GLENONTHEGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2022

We stayed at the Victoria Inn on July 11,2022. It was extremely disappointing. The grounds are overgrown with weeds and unkept. The room looked ok as long as you didn’t look closely- under the bed was filthy, a sock was left under the small table, so the room had not be cleaned properly! When you went out for the evening to reenter you went to the side door with a coded lock but the code was written on the door for all to see And it wasn’t locked anyway! Really secure! The next morning breakfast was from 8-9:30 we arrived at 8:30 -4 other people were waiting. I looked around and there was no one in the kitchen- it was in darkness. We called a # and woke someone up . They arrived in 20 minutes. Breakfast was simple eggs sausage toast and fruit, but unable or unwilling to make scrambled eggs without the yolk for my husband - too hard! A taxi driver in Cuba once said “5 stars on the outside - 1 star on the inside” I think this goes for the Victorian Inn ABSOLUTELY NOT A 4 or 5 ⭐️

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 956gracep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2022

If you adjust your expectations, this is a cute place to stay. Old reviews will lead you to believe it is a 5 star place, it is not. It has plenty of historic and pretty features that give it a lot of character. We stayed in the Carriage house, it was nicely decorated. Complimentary breakfast in their dining room was simple, but if you're fine with Great Value coffee and beverages (like powdered peach juice), it's an interesting space to dine in. The staff are friendly and I gather new to the space. The whole place needs a deep clean (quite dusty, marks on floors, walls, furniture, curtains), and attention to details is lacking - e.g, one hanging garden basket at the front was totally dried out, weeds in garden beds, curtain rod had really old cracked plastic casing). Lots of room for improvement. With everything just re-opening from the pandemic and new staff, I'd give them a little grace over other recent reviewers.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank CanadaThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2022

Arrival at the B&B was ok. Person who took us to the room was pleasant. Entering the room, the door mat was filthy. Wiping your feet made them dirtier. This mat should be replaced or cleaned regularly. The room appeared to be ok at first glance. In the morning when we showered, there was mold between the tiles. A mat was provided to step into the shower but, like the outdoor mat, it was filthy. Usually a clean bath mat is provided. NOT HERE. Breakfast was supposed to be served between 8 and 9:30. When we arrived for breakfast there appeared to be no one around. Several guests were waiting. We left. Since no one was around to check us out, I phoned them. It sounded like I woke someone up. Also, the ground are in terrible shape. If the place is restored to its previous spender and service, it would be nice. Unfortunately it needs a lot of work. The owners should consult with someone with excellent B&B experience to bring the place up to snuff.

Room tip: I would not recommend this B&B until it is brought back to its former self
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 2woodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2022

Ten minute stroll to Downtown Wolfville, so very convenient for attending the theatre. Absolutely gorgeous interior. very comfortable bed. Staff were readily available. Breakfast was good. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karendB110AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews