We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you’re looking for an inviting, relaxing...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Deck
View from Deck View from Boardwalk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View from Deck
View from Deck
View from Boardwalk
View from Boardwalk
Our Living
Our Kitchen
Our Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Den
View from the Den
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JJ W
Granville Ferry, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“If you’re looking for an inviting, relaxing, cozy, warm-hearted retreat… look no further. You’re home sweet home.”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderfully located in Annapolis Royal with beautiful water views and only steps from the boardwalk. This bongalow comes with smartly affectionate Victorian décor and yet supplies all the modern comforts of home. The perfect place to unwind. My only complaint… we didn’t stay long enough. ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: What we liked best was how inviting, warm-hearted, and homey it felt as soon as we stepped inside.
Liked least: It's tucked very snuggly in between to other buildings.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3down2tog...
Kemptville, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Home sweet away from home!”
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Tides &Time. Situated in the heart of Annapolis Royal we found everything within walking distance. The cottage is cosy and comfortable and they provided every thing we needed and more. Lovely to stroll along the boardwalk to the fort or cross the road to the pub or the farmers market. Everything was so convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loz1990
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prefect little place, fantastic views.”
Reviewed 4 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Tides & Times for almost two weeks and loved it. We traveled from the Uk and it made such a difference that Sheila makes sure everything that you need for your stay is there, including tea & coffee. The place was lovely and clean, beds made up and plenty of towels, we were able to just make the coffee sit back and relax on the beautiful decking overlooking the Annapolis basin were the tides are amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That Sheila has thought of all your needs.
Liked least: next door to a work garage but not really a problem.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin Manitoba
Reviewed 20 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Waterville N.S.
Reviewed 23 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing