We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
85
94
23
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
94
23
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here small town hotel no elevator restaurant downstairs lobster roll room was clean front desk staff main st we ate breakfast motel style nice stay would stay here again king bed one night stay cape breton nova scotia living room
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

3.7* The Maritime Inn is located in beautiful Antigonish NS. The hotel/room was okay, a little above the average. A hotel with this price point it should have had a complimentary breakfast with this booking. Not sure if we would return, nothing stood out; location was its best feature.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark2629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, General Manager at Maritime Inn Antigonish, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback as that is how we can evaluate changes both in our rooms and policies. Thanks again and we hope you will return to beautiful downtown Antigonish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This is a motel and the rooms are adequate for a short stay, whilst superficially OK
there are some issues ,like a huge gap around the door, the bathroom can only be described as petite,. The staff encountered all seemed most helpful.

Room tip: Upper floors less noisy due to thin wall syndrome
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, General Manager at Maritime Inn Antigonish, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate all feedback as it helps in decision making for changes in the future. Unfortunately we are unable to change the size of the bathrooms but want to deal with any other issues. Thanks again and we hope you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

This is a partially remodeled older hotel with new furniture. The bathroom is very tiny with an old door and we were disappointed that we were only given two bath towels and two coffee cups and one teabag. For the $172++ that we paid I expect to be able to have 2 cups of tea and two showers. Best thing about this hotel was the attached restaurant with great service.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, General Manager at Maritime Inn Antigonish, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. This is an older building and unfortunately when we do upgrades the one thing we can't change is the size of the washroom. Also I wish you had contacted our front desk which is staffed twenty four hours a day. They would have let you know that there are additional sets of towels in the dresser drawers in all rooms and would have been happy to provide you with more cups, etc. with a request. We appreciate all feedback as it is through this we know where we need to improve. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Final hotel on our tour of the Maritimes and not disappointed ,good sized clean rooms with all the facilities you need for a comfortable stay.
As a tour group had complementary breakfast that was more than adequate and set us up for the day,good choices on the dinner menu and served by attentive staff .

Room tip: Would avoid rooms on the ground floor as they open directly onto the car park .
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, General Manager at Maritime Inn Antigonish, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you so much for your great review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all feedback and will look forward to your return. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The beds are comfortable and the staff are very accommodating. The food and service in the restaurant us first class. We would definitely stay here again. We had to shorten our stay due to weather conditions and they did not charge us for the cancelled night.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daranmoxam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews