We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

When I arrived at this little motel on the outskirts of Antigonish I did not quite know what to expect as the photo on there advertising makes it look like you can sit outside and look at a view sadly this was not to be, although you can sit outside the only view you will get is of nearby houses. But this was soon dismissed with the great welcome I received from Marlee recommending a couple of places to eat, and much more. There is a DVD player in all there rooms so in reception there is a whole range of films you can borrow and take to your room. Breakfast is also very good but the breakfast area is small but if you wanted to you can take a tray to your room. The only downside I would say is for some reason the bedding is not ironed and at first I did wonder if the bed had just been remade from the previous guest but having had a second look and smelling the bedding it was fresh.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Westononthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Apartment offered everything we needed, breakfast was very good and attended by friendly owners. We were surprised by the cleanliness of the apartment! And the owners really think of everything a guest might eventually need. In addition we were given good recommendations for restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 742doriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The only place I will stay when visiting Antigonish, from the exceptional service and special touches with the amenities in the rooms and blueberry scones that are so delicious..why stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piecesofwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

What a pleasant surprise. From the friendly receptionist to our room which far exceeds many hotels we've stayed in. The parking is great. Antigonish is a quaint friendly place to visit. We would definitely stay at the evergreen inn again when we visit Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PatriciaB306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This little local motel is located in a quiet area just outside of a residential area. There are only 9 rooms. When we checked in, the lady in the office greeted us warmly and gave us lots of helpful information. Later she helped us with setting the heater in our room. The room was fairly small, but well equipped. There was a small kitchen area, spacious bathroom, small fireplace, television, desk and a queen-size bed. The room was furnished with a mix of antique-looking furniture and pictures. However, it wasn't crowded or uncomfortable. The refrigerator was a good size. There were little touches like robes and slippers. The heater was a mini-split so it didn't make a lot of noise. The fireplace also could be used for heating. It was a very comfortable room. The parking area was well marked, so it was easy to park near the room. Although it is a small property, they had a coin-operated washer and dryer. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CKT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigonish hotels
9.2 km away
Coastal Inn Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish
#3 of 6 in Antigonish
222 reviews
2.4 km away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 6 in Antigonish
186 reviews
3.2 km away
Claymore Inn
Claymore Inn
#5 of 6 in Antigonish
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Homeward Inns of Canada
Homeward Inns of Canada
#6 of 6 in Antigonish
141 reviews
6.4 km away
Oasis Motel and Campground
Oasis Motel and Campground
#4 of 6 in Antigonish
62 reviews
3.8 km away
Azelia Farmhouse B & B
Azelia Farmhouse B & B
#1 of 11 in Antigonish
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigonish Evergreen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigonish Evergreen Inn

Address: 295 Hawthorne St | 401 Hwy 245, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 1B9, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Price Range: RM481 - RM681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antigonish Evergreen Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located approximately 1.5 km from the downtown core of Antigonish and our well known university, St. Francis Xavier. We are known for our quiet yet "in-town" location, friendly, homey atmosphere, helpful service and a healthy continental breakfast. We offer clean and comfortable accommodations with all amenities you could require. Book today and relax in front of our new flat screen tv's with over 400 DVD's to chose from at no charge or sit outside and enjoy the view while reading and enjoy a flavored coffee from our evening treat cart. Our queen rooms have cozy fireplaces for your relaxation as well. All rooms have robes and slippers and ipod/iphone docking/charging stations. For the business travelers we have wifi and/or cabled connection with excellent strength. Visit us today - we promise you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Antigonish Evergreen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigonish Evergreen Hotel Antigonish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing