We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Inn Antigonish(Antigonish)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claymore Inn(Antigonish)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
514
49
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
49
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesfull kitchennova scotiaone nightfresh fruitcontinental breakfastbathrobes and slipperslittle toucheslaundry facilitiesdvd playergreat little placeelectric fireplacegreat place to staythe breakfast areacape bretonquiet areavisiting antigonish
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Apartment offered everything we needed, breakfast was very good and attended by friendly owners. We were surprised by the cleanliness of the apartment! And the owners really think of everything a guest might eventually need. In addition we were given good recommendations for restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 742doriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The only place I will stay when visiting Antigonish, from the exceptional service and special touches with the amenities in the rooms and blueberry scones that are so delicious..why stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piecesofwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

What a pleasant surprise. From the friendly receptionist to our room which far exceeds many hotels we've stayed in. The parking is great. Antigonish is a quaint friendly place to visit. We would definitely stay at the evergreen inn again when we visit Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PatriciaB306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This little local motel is located in a quiet area just outside of a residential area. There are only 9 rooms. When we checked in, the lady in the office greeted us warmly and gave us lots of helpful information. Later she helped us with setting the heater in our room. The room was fairly small, but well equipped. There was a small kitchen area, spacious bathroom, small fireplace, television, desk and a queen-size bed. The room was furnished with a mix of antique-looking furniture and pictures. However, it wasn't crowded or uncomfortable. The refrigerator was a good size. There were little touches like robes and slippers. The heater was a mini-split so it didn't make a lot of noise. The fireplace also could be used for heating. It was a very comfortable room. The parking area was well marked, so it was easy to park near the room. Although it is a small property, they had a coin-operated washer and dryer. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CKT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed in Antigonish - the Evergreen Inn was a lovely accommodation on the outskirts of Antigonish. The owners were welcoming and we enjoyed breakfast learning about local news direct from the sources! Would recommend.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews