We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
527
54
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
54
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones the owner full kitchen nova scotia continental breakfast fresh fruit little things bathrobes and slippers laundry facilities dvd player great little place you will not be disappointed electric fireplace great place to stay oatmeal cape breton the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

After a week of staying in city hotels, it was a relief to find a roomy, comfortable place run by friendly locals. We stopped off for one night and wished we had more time there. There's a separate laundry and we had a room with a kitchenette equipped with toaster, kettle, microwave and fridge which would make it a great place for a long stay. The scones served for breakfast in the morning were delicious.The only 'drawback' was that we couldn't get the TV to work as there was no signal.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigonish E, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

I am sure by now you are safe at home with lots of stories about your visit to Nova Scotia.
Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate your recognition of the pride we take in our property and the love we have for our business. We thoroughly enjoy meeting our guests in the morning.
Thank you for pointing out the TV issue you had. It is something that happens from time to time but easily fixed. Just call the front desk and someone will help.

Come and see us again!
Rick & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Turned up some time after 4pm to discover that we were the only ones there, even the office was closed! Thankfully we found an envelope containing our room key, which unfortunately was to the wrong room booked. We finally manage to contact Linda and were given the correct room with 2 double beds. A continental breakfast was provided the next morning, when we met our friendly hosts.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yvonnecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigonish E, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for writing this review. I sincerely apologize for inconvenience when you came in. We are a small inn, just 8 rooms and that evening, you were the only guest coming in. Unfortunately, something personal came up and we had to be away for a short time. We tried to contact you by phone but were unsuccessful so we left a key in the mailbox knowing you would call and could be directed to the mailbox.
I trust you found the room comfortable and clean. Most guests find our rooms at least a notch or two above any others in the area and unlike most, breakfast is included.

Warm regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This was a very comfortable first stop for our Nova Scotia adventure. Both Linda and Rick were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and most of Nova Scotia. Beds were comfortable and just what we needed after a very long day flying into the area. Breakfast was limited to scones, fruit and yogurt and coffee. We would have preferred something more substantial but supplemented with a great lunch. Overall a nice stop for us. And I would recommend if stopping in Antigonish.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigonish E, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We loved having you here and chatting over breakfast.
We are a small inn of just 8 rooms and we do our utmost to provide a healthy alternative to a heavy breakfast. We offer freshly baked blueberry scones, hot oatmeal and assorted fruits, home made breads and other cereals.

Warm regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This room and hotel was very nice, the laundry being just around the corner allowed for a weeks worth of clothes from traveling to be cleaned and ready for the next week. The room was roomy and had anything you could want. The scones were very nice in the morning and it is obvious the owners take pride in what they are offering. Thank you for nice night and good breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floatflute14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigonish E, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. Yes, we do take pride in our business and it is such a pleasure to meet our guests. We are happy to know that you found the laundromat helpful. Guests really appreciate it and the cost of $2. a load is so inexpensive compared to most laundromats.

Warm regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

My friend and I had the great pleasure of staying at the Antogonish Evergreen Inn. If you want to feel like home while you are away, this is the place to go. The property is impeccable and the rooms are so clean and tidy. Linda and Rick think of every last detail from band aids to lint broshes and bathrobes and slippers. The beds were made beautifully.
Breakfast took place in their front office area and it really felt like I was eating in my own kitchen. Not to forget to mention about the wonderful homemade scones by Linda herself.
If I am to pass through Amtiginish again, the Evergreen Inn will be a must !!!! Keep up the great work and care. Melanie B and Risa E

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews