We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Motel and Campground(Antigonish)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keppoch Inn(Antigonish)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claymore Inn(Antigonish)
US$130
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Micro Boutique Living Antigonish(Antigonish)(Great Value!)
US$82
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
80
97
36
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
97
36
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmother webbscontinental breakfasttoastgas stationbi levelpicnic tablesribscape bretonconvenience storelarge bathroombagelsoff the highwayan easy drivebeds were comfortableking bedthe ownerfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

very clean ,good bedding,very spacious, friendly efficient staff. the rooms in the older back of hotel section were fine though we paid a bit extra to stay in the newer section. you get breakfast from the lobby and bring it back to your room, since there were tables and chairs in the room i preferred this to a crowded dining room. i liked that it wasn't in the town but just off the highway. just make sure you get the right exit off the main highway (exit 35).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ev o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastalAntigonishGM, Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking time to share you experience with our motel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Cape Breton and liked it so much we stayed again on our way back. It's not fancy but the rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. We are travelling with our son and had a two level room with one king bed and one queen, which worked perfectly. You have to take breakfast back to your room and it is strictly continental but ok. The staff are great and we had laundry done for a very reasonable price. There is a pretty decent restaurant right across the street which is convenient if you don't want to drive the 3 km or so into Antigonish. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastalAntigonishGM, Manager at Coastal Inn Antigonish, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you immensely for taking the time to share this delightful feedback! I appreciate you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Only thing we can say against this establishment is that the breakfast was in the office area and very basic continental and had to be brought to the room. Other than that, the room was lovely, VERY clean, spacious bathroom and bedroom. Very quiet. And one thing I loved was that you could open the windows there for nice fresh air!

Room Tip: All rooms are first floor and parking is right outside your door.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Thank you for the awesome review!! It is nice to be able to open the windows, enjoy the fresh air, and hear nature isn't it? :) We do apologize about the breakfast area and we are in the works of getting a dinning area built so we hope you will come back and enjoy it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had pre-booked our stay at this Coastal Inn. Very easy to find as the hotel provided directions in the confirmation email.

No staff at front desk when we arrived. We had to dial a speed-dial number on the phone left on front counter to arrange for staff to check us in. The staff were very friendly.

Our room was at the back of the hotel. Very small room, but had updated linens and was very clean. The walls are very thin so you could hear everyone around you. And, the odd thing was that when a person walked in the room next to you, your floors would vibrate. Not very well built but the price was right and the room was clean. The rooms at the front of the hotel were separate from our "building" and looked like they would have been a better option.

This hotel is as close to Antigonish as we hoped. The front desk did provide us with a map so we did drive to Antigonish and enjoyed the town and the beautiful university there.

The hotel offered free breakfast but you had to pick up your breakfast in the small check-in area and then go into Room 20 to eat it so we opted to pick up Tim Horton's on our way to our next destination.

I would stay here again but perhaps try a different part of the hotel. The price is very reasonable and the hotel is clean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MexicoTraveller2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

We are glad that you did find some positive things during your stay :) Since the new highway opened, we send the directions to everybody in hopes that it will help. We do apologize about the thin walls and vibrating floors. We do apologize about nobody being at the desk, they sometimes have to leave to help other guest but we hope you didn't have to wait long for them!! We hope that you do come back and stay in the front part of the hotel as we'd love to have you back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The front office staff were very friendly, our room was large and very clean, and in the morning you grab breakfast in the office and take back to your room. The breakfast choices are coffee, tea, orange juice, milk, a few different cereals, muffins, yogurt, bananas, bagels, toast, and maybe a few others I'm missing. The bathrooms are of older styling, but they are clean. Parking is included as well as breakfast. This place is about 8 km outside of Antigonish, but an easy drive between Antigonish and this motel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charliemotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you so much for the amazing review!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and visit us again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews