We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Seafood! ”

Main Street Cafe & Lounge
Ranked #7 of 46 Restaurants in Antigonish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy one of the best dining experiences in Antigonish, offering fantastic Taste of Nova Scotia cuisine. Our menus feature unique seasonal recipes and flavours that make our restaurant the popular choice for locals and a highlight for many of our returning guests. Casual dining with a professional touch.
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend ordering seafood from Main Street Cafe! We ordered mussels and salmon this time and it was great. The chowder is another amazing dish that is a "must" on their menu.

Thank Meg0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan A, Room Revenue Manager at Main Street Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Meg0011, we are so pleased that you have enjoyed our menu selection, particularly our seafood options. We thank you for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I have lived in Antigonish for over 15 years and this is consistently my favourite restaurant in town, breakfast, lunch or dinner you always get a great meal from friendly staff!

Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan A, Room Revenue Manager at Main Street Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Tanya, we thank you for taking the time to complete our review. Your local support is greatly appreciated. We take pride in providing a memorable dining room experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We were referred to this pub as the best place in town to eat by staff at a local motel, which reinforced our previous research. She recommended going early (before 6:00 pm) on Sunday because the "pick up group" of musicians who play to support the local food bank always draws a crowd. She was so right on both counts. We waited about 30 minutes before we were seated, but the food and music were well worth it. This is a pub-style restaurant that is serious about its beer, some of which is brewed on site. The mussels were spicy but not overwhelming. The fish was delicious as well. The Irish music added another dimension to the fun. If you are in Antigonish on Sunday evening, don't miss this weekly event.

Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan A, Room Revenue Manager at Main Street Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thomas L, we apologize but you may have mistaken us for another restaurant in town as we unfortunately do not have music entertainment in our dining room. We are pleased that you had the opportunity to visit another local restaurant during your recent visit in Antigonish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The decor and atmospere was excellent. Modern, clean and spacious . Food was excellent value and truly delicious. Both our meals was hot, and reasonable portioned.
Staff was friendly and efficient. Very pleased. Only mark was that seemed you to be rushed out after finishing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LighthouseLady902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan A, Room Revenue Manager at Main Street Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

LighthouseLady902, your time and consideration in completing our review is very much appreciated. Your kind words and feedback are an asset, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This restaurant not only has delicious food, their staff are amazing. Haven't met anybody who hasn't shown perfect hospitality . Prices are quite reasonable as well. Try them out ...you won't be disappointed

Thank Robbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan A, Room Revenue Manager at Main Street Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

We thank you for your glowing review Robbie K. We strive to ensure our guests enjoy a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Cafe & Lounge also viewed

Antigonish, Nova Scotia
Antigonish, Nova Scotia
 
Antigonish, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Main Street Cafe & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;