We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the crab dip”

Main Street Cafe & Lounge
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Antigonish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy one of the best dining experiences in Antigonish, offering fantastic Taste of Nova Scotia cuisine. Our menus feature unique seasonal recipes and flavours that make our restaurant the popular choice for locals and a highlight for many of our returning guests. Casual dining with a professional touch.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We were staying next door and were tired. Stopped for dinner. We started with the crab dip which was wonderful. Hubby had seafood chowder and I had a salad. Food was very good. Staff seemed a little distracted. It was near the end of the day though, so understandable. Came back for a good breakfast the next day. Service was better.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BHLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan A, Guest Service Manager at Main Street Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

BHLovesTravel, we appreciate the feedback that you were able to provide.
Its wonderful to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy a number of our seafood options along with breakfast. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stayed overnight at the Maritime Inn so it was fitting to enjoy breakfast here since it's part of the Inn. I ordered the loaded omelet which as delicious and filling and my husband had the eggs benedict which he enjoyed thoroughly. It's a very airy and sunny restaurant and very pleasant to enjoy a meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CdninLoudoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan A, Guest Service Manager at Main Street Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Breakfast is such a popular meal in our Main Street Cafe. So happy to hear that you have enjoyed our loaded omelet and eggs benedict. Drop back and visit with us again soon CdninLoudoun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The menu offered a decent range of options and the service was efficient and prompt. It's located in a modern hotel so lacks distinctive ambiance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TomNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan A, Guest Service Manager at Main Street Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

TomNorthYorkshire, we are happy to hear that you had the opportunity to stop by and enjoy our Main Street Cafe. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

I had the house white wine, battered fish with baked potato and the brownie dessert. Excellent meal and the best baked potato I have had in recent memory. Service was flawless and we were in a rather large group of people. Love Main Street Cafe!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crochetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan A, Guest Service Manager at Main Street Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

crochetgirl, it it refreshing to hear that you have enjoyed such a memorable dining experience. Look forward to having you return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Average place with average food. Good menu choices and something for everyone. Reasonable prices. Ok wait staff. Good off street parking. It was good but not one of the places I will remember a year from now.

Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan A, Guest Service Manager at Main Street Cafe & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Robert K, we thank you for your feedback.
We aim to ensure our guests are completely satisfied.
We would greatly appreciate speaking with you further as your recent experience did not meet your expectations. Look forward to hearing from you!
megan.adams@maritimeinns.com
902-863-4001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Cafe & Lounge also viewed

Antigonish, Nova Scotia
Antigonish, Nova Scotia
 
Antigonish, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Main Street Cafe & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing